• $9.99

Publisher Description

Siege is the conclusion to Rhiannon Frater's As the World Dies trilogy, which should appeal to fans of The Walking Dead. Both The First Days and Fighting to Survive won the Dead Letter Award from Mail Order Zombie. The First Days was named one of the Best Zombie Books of the Decade by the Harrisburg Book Examiner.

The zombie illness has shattered civilization. The survivors who have found tenuous safety in Texas defend their fort against the walking dead and living bandits.

Katie has made peace with the death of her wife and is pregnant and married to Travis, who has been elected Mayor. Jenni, her stepson, Jason; and Juan—Travis's righthand man—are a happy family, though Jenni suffers from PTSD. Both women are deadly zombie killers.

In Siege, the people of Ashley Oaks are stunned to discover that the vice president of the United States is alive and commanding the remnants of the US military. What's left of the US government has plans for this group of determined survivors.

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2012
April 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Tom Doherty Associates
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
408.9
KB

Customer Reviews

LoveZombieLit ,

Great Zombie Lit AND a Woman's Touch

This whole series works on every level that zombie fans want, need and love - plus a refreshing touch of humanity and some very real love stories. If you're a serious zombie lit fan like me, you'll love the action, the characters and the dark humor that the best of this genre have to offer. Add in some wholly realistic personal stories and (living) human interaction and you have a great series with a moving, welcome addition.
I list this among the best of zombie lit, along with Joe McKinney and Craig Dilouie and the other standards. Rhiannon Frater is not just a great zombie writer, she's a great writer, period.
My only regret is that the series is just a trilogy. Three of these stories isn't enough! Let's all hope Ms. Frater writes more of this world and these people. But even if this really is the end, this series deserves recognition as some of the best fiction you'll ever read - zombie or anything else!

Gelseysgodmom ,

Horrifyingly great!!!!

Loved this series.The book actually gave me nightmares As an avid zombie fan I have only found one other zombie novel trilogy that I couldn't put down. I honestly believed I would never have the pleasure of reading another zombie novel that I couldn't put down....then I found "As the world dies". Thank you Rhiannon Frater for the nightmares. I can't wait to see your trilogy on the big screen.

Oly021863 ,

Amazing Ride!!

Excellent series of books, I could not put it down, highly recommend!! A must read!!

More Books by Rhiannon Frater

Other Books in This Series