• $4.99

Publisher Description

She knows she's going to die when he's finished with her, but there's nothing she can do to save herself. Her head is spinning, and her eyes are heavy. She never should have accepted his offer to escape to his place in the country. But she thought she knew him…

The badly decomposing body of a woman is found in a farmer's field and shows signs of bondage and torture. A ring on her finger leads to an ID and confirms a young officer's suspicion. She's one of several women who have been reported missing from the Prince William County area of Virginia. Trent Stenson with the Dumfries Police Department is uncovering a trend, but before he can reach out to the FBI, they show up at his door.

But Special Agent Brandon Fisher and his team with the Behavioral Analysis Unit didn't know about that particular murder until they arrived in the small town of Dumfries. Their initial focus had been two-fold. Amy Rogers, the wife of a wealthy media conglomerate, has gone missing, but her disappearance also shed light on a decades-long history of women vanishing from the county and along the I-95 highway corridor.

As they try to establish a link between the past and the present, bodies begin to turn up in the most gruesome of displays, and the investigation takes one dark twist after another. In order to take this serial killer down, the FBI will need all the help they can get—and Stenson is more than willing to assist. But the eager officer may lead the FBI right into a trap they never saw coming.

Silent Graves is a creepy serial-killer thriller that will have readers turning the pages to unravel every twist. Buy this international bestselling book today and hunt a serial killer alongside the FBI! Perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Lisa Regan, and Rachel Caine.

Readers love Silent Graves:

"Tense and terrifying." –The Reading Café

"Nonstop action."
"A mystery of tension and intrigue that grabs the reader."
"An exciting and tense investigative thriller."
"Awesome."
"A thrill ride that is as good as any crime show."
"Great characters, real dialogue and intrigue make this a stone-cold thriller."
"Fantastic and kept me up all night wanting more."
"Amazing Work!"
"Great characters and lots of twists and turns."
"Very well written… Worth buying and reading."
"It's so captivating! I highly recommend!"
"Great characters. I bought the full set."
"Excellent story line and well written."
"A real page-turner." 

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2014
February 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
315
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc.
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
4.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Grandma Fox 85 ,

Silent Graves by Carolyn Arnold

Loved this book a winner for sure. When I get into a book that I can’t put down because of the intense displays of the characters and I lose lots of sleep because of it , than you indeed think of it being a great book 📖

P2222ym ,

Great Book "Silent Graves"

Really enjoyed it- good book for anyone who likes mysteries - particularly enjoy the Paige/Brandon relationship and want to see where it goes (if anywhere) - plot was quite clever

Katdesignsnyc ,

Backwards

The books was good although it was backwards and annoyed the crap out of me.

More Books by Carolyn Arnold

2011
2013
2013
2015
2015
2013

Other Books in This Series

2014
2015
2016
2017
2018
2020