• $2.99

Publisher Description

The perfect gripping mystery for fans of The Silent Patient, The Christmas Killer and The Chalet. From the USA Today bestselling author of The Silent House.

What happened while they were sleeping?

A school for the deaf takes an overnight trip to the snowy woods. Five teenagers go to sleep, but only four wake up. Leon is missing, and a teacher’s body is found in the forest…

Sign language interpreter Paige Northwood is brought in to help with interrogations. Everyone at the school has a motive for murder – but they all have an alibi.  

As Paige becomes increasingly involved, she suspects there’s something sinister going on. With the clock ticking to find Leon, only one thing is certain: the killer is among them, and ready to strike again…

Readers are hooked by Silent Night:

‘Another intriguing tale from this exciting new name in crime fiction, with a whodunnit mystery that kept me guessing till the end’ Philippa East, author of Little White Lies

‘A fast-paced thriller with many twists and turns’ ***** Reader Review

‘What a brilliant read this was! So twisty and the writing is excellent’ ***** Reader Review

‘Dramatic and fast-paced. I loved it’ ***** Reader Review

‘The explosive climax of the book had my heart racing while I tried to read as quickly as possible’ ***** Reader Review

Reviews

Praise for The Silent House:

‘A unique, chilling, fast-paced read that plunges you into a world of silence that has so much to say’ Deborah Masson

‘A superb innovation for the crime genre . . . a brilliantly terrifying premise and a twisty, gripping tale’ Philippa East

‘Sinister, layered, atmospheric … I couldn’t turn the pages quickly enough’ Debbie Howells

‘A nail-biting page-turner of a thriller … The sense of a community isolated, and all the conflicts and tensions that brings, adds satisfying layers of complexity’ James Oswald

‘Delicate, brutal, impossible to put down. The Silent House is a disquieting thriller’ Ross Armstrong

‘A strong and terrifically terrifying debut’ The Nerd Daily

‘Fans of female amateur sleuths will like this one, and the insight into the deaf community gives it a unique slant’ Shots Magazine

‘Crime thriller of the decade’ ***** NetGalley Review

‘It will keep you on the edge of your seat’ ***** NetGalley Review

‘Chilling concept and a stunning read’ ***** NetGalley Review

‘A brilliantly written book with many twists and turns’ ***** NetGalley Review

About the author

After studying English at university, Nell Pattison became a teacher and specialised in Deaf education. She has been teaching in the Deaf community for 13 years in both England and Scotland, working with students who use British Sign Language. Nell began losing her hearing in her twenties, and now wears hearing aids. She lives in North Lincolnshire with her husband and son. Nell is the author of novels The Silent House and Silent Night, featuring BSL interpreter Paige Northwood.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
November 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.3
MB

More Books by Nell Pattison