• $2.99

Publisher Description

From Award Winning Author Cassandra Dean comes the third in her Silk Series and a finalist in the coveted Romance Writers of Australia Ruby Award.

For over a year, Miss Gwendolyn Parkes and the Duke of Sowrith have corresponded. At first an error, the letters quickly became something much more, a friendship forged on like minds and perhaps the hope of something more…

When Gwen is compelled by her employer to attend the duke at his Dartmoor estate, she is devastated to find her beloved friend cold and imperious, even if he is the most handsome man she’s ever seen – despite his scars.

Edward, Duke of Sowrith, has longed to meet Gwen. Arranging her passage to his estate, he is tongue-tied when confronted with her quiet beauty. All too aware of the twisted ruin of his face, he allows fear to hold him silent…until Gwen’s safety is threatened.

Finally together, they grow closer until it seems they can never again be apart – but can a commoner and a duke find a happily ever after?

Previously published, Silk & Scars is perfect for fans of Tessa Dare, Julia Quinn, and Lisa Kleypas.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
August 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
106
Pages
PUBLISHER
Cassandra Dean
SELLER
Smashwords, Inc.
SIZE
870.8
KB

More Books by Cassandra Dean