Simmer (Midnight Fire Series Book Two) Simmer (Midnight Fire Series Book Two)
Book 2 - Midnight Fire

Simmer (Midnight Fire Series Book Two‪)‬

Midnight Fire

    • 4.6 • 486 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes a paranormal romance perfect for fans of Twilight, The Vampire Diaries, and Buffy The Vampire Slayer. Simmer is the second book in the thrilling Midnight Fire Series and it is approximately 65,000 words.

"Slowly, like a whisper almost blown away in the wind, two words streaked across her mind: 'Kiss me.'"

Kira may have survived the eclipse, but her troubles are far from over. She's headed to Sonnyville with one goal in mind: to learn more about her parents. But with Luke and Tristan competing for her heart and Diana gunning for her head, time is running out on the search for her mother. And the closer Kira gets to answers, the more terrified she becomes. The conduits fear her, the vampires fear her, and Kira is starting to wonder if maybe they're right...

RAVE REVIEWS for the Midnight Fire Series!

"The writing is effortlessly mind blowing. I could not put this entire series down. Once you're hooked, you won't either because it'll eat you up not knowing what happened! And then you'll pick a team like I did and you'll fall in love with all the characters and you'll want all the bad guys to die horribly! Just trust me when I say it really is your loss to miss out on this series! It's a blaze of glory!" - Happy Tales and Tails Blog

"Kaitlyn Davis writes some of the best action scenes I have come across in a young adult book; they are fast paced and so well delivered making this more than just a silly romance." - Reflections of a Bookworm

"The only downside to this series, is that it ended. But the ending was beautiful." - My Seryniti

"Kira isn't a human girl who is one dimensional and in love with a vampire. She's a well-thought out character who comes to life from the pages and steals into your heart. Read the books. Do it." - Urban Girl Reader

"I love and hate how fast of a read this was! I love it because I couldn't get enough of of it and hate it because once I finished I wanted more!" - I Just Wanna Sit Here And Read

"I really enjoyed Ms Davis's writing, I was riveted throughout and was eager to see what would happen - there was drama, danger, action and romance that was wonderfully detailed and described." - Obsession With Books

"You'll make friends with Kira, choose sides with Tristan and Luke, and fall in love with the story at heart about a girl with so bright a future....even shades aren't gonna cut it." - Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers

Young Adult
April 3
Kaitlyn Davis
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

simplyallyxx ,

Best Book ever

I think this book is awesome I wanna wait till I read the whole series to see how it happens

Shannschoice ,

A great addition to the series.

Book 2 starts off a few months after the end of Ignite. Kira and Luke have graduated high school and are now on their way to Sonnyville, where Kira is to be trained. Kira doesn't know what to expect, but she's excited to be with other conduits, while upset that she'll be away from Tristan for two months (who will use that time to chase after Diana). But nothing for Kira, since discovering who she really is, has been easy so we know her visit to Sonnyville won't be either.

In Sonnyville, Kira finds herself in a position she hasn't been in before. She's gaulked at by some conduits, while openly shunned by others (her own grandfather included). Not to mention the open hostility Luke's sister has for her when she accuses Kira of leading him on. It's a lot for a girl to take in, especially when what she really wants to focus on it discovering if her mother is truly still alive.

Kira's powers also develop more, sometimes beyond her control. With that, comes the need to learn more about who she is and if she is the thing that he grandfather fears or someone who could help mend the rift between the conduits. I personally think those powers are going to hold a huge key to her life and that of her mother and Tristan's.

I enjoyed this addition to the series. The love triangle between Kira, Tristan and Luke grew, but I don't know if I would truly classify it as a triangle. It's pretty clear from the beginning that Kira's love for Luke is very different than what she feels for Tristan. But I think it's the differences in the way she loves them that makes it a triangle. She deals with situations with each of them differently because of those feelings, and that may be her undoing as we get further along in the series.

I loved the turn of events with Tristan's maker, so I will patiently wait for book 3 in the series. But while I'm waiting, I recommend this series to anyone who enjoys a good YA vampire story with a twist.

Reviewed for Cocktails and Books.

lauren.lollie101 ,

Amazing book

I love the series so far I can’t wait to finish reading it

More Books Like This

The Complete Midnight Fire Series The Complete Midnight Fire Series
BOUND (#1 in The Crystor Series) BOUND (#1 in The Crystor Series)
Underlord Underlord
Gathering Blue Gathering Blue
Underland Underland
Blood of Dragons Blood of Dragons

More Books by Kaitlyn Davis

Ignite (Midnight Fire Series Book One) Ignite (Midnight Fire Series Book One)
Five Shades of Fantasy Five Shades of Fantasy
A Dance of Dragons: Series Starter Bundle A Dance of Dragons: Series Starter Bundle
Darlings of Urban Fantasy Darlings of Urban Fantasy
The Shadow Soul (A Dance of Dragons #1) The Shadow Soul (A Dance of Dragons #1)
Forest of the Forbidden Forest of the Forbidden

Customers Also Bought

Crash Crash
Courage & Defiance Courage & Defiance
Forever Night Forever Night
Brewing Storm Brewing Storm
Royal Secrets Royal Secrets
Raging Chaos Raging Chaos

Other Books in This Series

Blaze (Midnight Fire Series Book Three) Blaze (Midnight Fire Series Book Three)
Scorch (Midnight Fire Series Book Four) Scorch (Midnight Fire Series Book Four)
Burn (Midnight Fire Series Book Five) Burn (Midnight Fire Series Book Five)
Ignite (Midnight Fire Series Book One) Ignite (Midnight Fire Series Book One)