Simon Sort of Says

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

For fans of Kate DiCamillo and Jack Gantos, a hilarious, wrenching, hopeful novel about finding your friends, healing your heart, and speaking your truth. Simon O'Keeffe's biggest claim to fame should be the time his dad accidentally gave a squirrel a holy sacrament. Or maybe the alpaca disaster that went viral on YouTube. But the story the whole world wants to tell about Simon is the one he'd do anything to forget: the story in which he's the only kid in his class who survived a school shooting. Two years after the infamous event, twelve-year-old Simon and his family move to the National Quiet Zone—the only place in America where the internet is banned. Instead of talking about Simon, the astronomers who flock to the area are busy listening for signs of life in space. And when Simon makes a friend who's determined to give the scientists what they're looking for, he'll finally have the chance to spin a new story for the world to tell. From award-winning author Erin Bow, Simon Sort of Says is a breathtaking testament to the lasting echoes of trauma, the redemptive power of humor, and the courage it takes to move forward without forgetting the past.

  • GENRE
    Kids
    RELEASED
    2023
    January 31
    LANGUAGE
    EN
    English
    LENGTH
    298
    Pages
    PUBLISHER
    Disney Book Group
    SELLER
    Disney Electronic Content, Inc.
    SIZE
    2.8
    MB

    More Books Like This

    2017
    2008
    2018
    2021
    2022
    2018

    More Books by Erin Bow

    2015
    2010
    2016
    2013
    2019
    2017