Simon Sort of Says Simon Sort of Says

Simon Sort of Says

(Newbery Honor Book)

    • 5.0 • 4 Ratings
    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

For fans of Kate DiCamillo and Jack Gantos, a hilarious, wrenching, hopeful novel about finding your friends, healing your heart, and speaking your truth.

Simon O’Keeffe’s biggest claim to fame should be the time his dad accidentally gave a squirrel a holy sacrament. Or maybe the alpaca disaster that went viral on YouTube. But the story the whole world wants to tell about Simon is the one he’d do anything to forget: the one starring Simon as a famous survivor of gun violence at school.

Two years after the infamous event, twelve-year-old Simon and his family have just moved to the National Quiet Zone—the only place in America where the internet is banned. Instead of talking about Simon, the astronomers who flock to the area are busy listening for signs of life in space. And when Simon makes a friend who’s determined to give the scientists what they’re looking for, he’ll finally have the chance to spin a new story for the world to tell.

From award-winning author Erin Bow, Simon Sort of Says is a breathtaking testament to the lasting echoes of trauma, the redemptive power of humor, and the courage it takes to move forward without forgetting the past.

  • GENRE
    Kids
    RELEASED
    2023
    January 31
    LANGUAGE
    EN
    English
    LENGTH
    298
    Pages
    PUBLISHER
    Disney Hyperion
    SELLER
    Disney Electronic Content, Inc.
    SIZE
    2.8
    MB

    More Books Like This

    14 Hollow Road 14 Hollow Road
    2017
    I So Don't Do Mysteries I So Don't Do Mysteries
    2008
    I So Don't Do Spooky I So Don't Do Spooky
    2009
    The Benefits of Being an Octopus The Benefits of Being an Octopus
    2018
    Watch Your Step Watch Your Step
    2014
    Countdown Countdown
    2016

    More Books by Erin Bow

    The Scorpion Rules The Scorpion Rules
    2015
    Plain Kate Plain Kate
    2010
    Sorrow's Knot Sorrow's Knot
    2013
    Stand on the Sky Stand on the Sky
    2019
    The Swan Riders The Swan Riders
    2016
    Prisoners of Peace Prisoners of Peace
    2017

    Customers Also Bought