• $7.99

Publisher Description

Winner of the 1998 Malice Domestic Grant “Marcia Talley’s terrific debut novel has wit, warmth, and a spunky new heroine who must not be missed.”—Sujata Massey, Agatha-winning author of The Salaryman’s Wife

She lost her job. She almost lost her life. Now Hannah Ives is taking her first brave steps back into the world, wearing a wig and her heart on her sleeve after a frightening bout with breast cancer. But in the small Chesapeake Bay town where she came for a vacation, she does not find the relaxation she deserves. Instead Hannah finds a body -- of a girl who disappeared eight years before.

Suddenly Hannah is asking hard questions of the good and solid citizens of Pearson’s Corner, peering behind the facade of the perfect small town and piecing together the last days of a girl who died on her high school homecoming night—a girl about the same age as Hannah’s own daughter. Uncovering some dangerous secrets, Hannah can feel her own spirit and body surging back to life. After all, she beat death once. Now, with a killer on the loose, she has to face an even deadlier foe. . . .

“A shining new talent . . . Hannah Ives tackles life’s up and downs with humor, intelligence, and courage.”—Deborah Crombie, Macavity Award-winning author of Dreaming of the Bones

Mysteries & Thrillers
August 10
Random House Publishing Group
Penguin Random House LLC

Customer Reviews

Fanny Bell ,

Tell It To Her Bones

I highly recommend this book. The author wrote an interesting story and did not need all the sex stuff to fill out the story. I will read more books by her knowing I'll get a good read.



I couldn't believe this was her first book! I couldn't put it down. The story line kept me guessing where it would go next. Great read. I watch for her other books!

More Books by Marcia Talley

Other Books in This Series