Sisters of the Quilt Sisters of the Quilt

Sisters of the Quilt

The Complete Trilogy

    • 4.7 • 34 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

Can Hannah find refuge, redemption, and a fresh beginning after her world is shattered?
When the Heart Cries
Her life among her Amish community brutally interrupted, seventeen-year-old Hannah Lapp faces questions neither family, nor fiancé, nor even faith can easily answer. The first book in the Sisters of the Quilt series, When the Heart Cries will ignite a broader understanding of others’ beliefs and a God-given strength to deal with pain we all experience.
When the Morning Comes
Rejected by those she loves, Hannah Lapp leaves her Amish community and seeks refuge in the world outside, leaving her family and friends to wrestle with the painful truths that emerge in the wake of her disappearance. As she struggles to find her place in the confusing Englischer world, her community deals with the turbulent aftermath of her departure.
When the Soul Mends
Hoping to help her sister, Hannah Lapp reluctantly returns to the Old Order Amish community she fled in disgrace more than two years earlier. When hidden truths are revealed about her former fiancé, she must choose whether to return to the Plain life or to the Englischer man who adores her in this captivating conclusion to the Sisters of the Quilt series.
This three-in-one collection includes the entirety of the best-selling Sisters of the Quilt trilogy now at a new low price!

Fiction & Literature
November 2
Random House Publishing Group
Penguin Random House LLC

Customer Reviews

jude beau ,

Sisters of the Quilt

Really great book! It was given to me from a friend who borrowed it from a Baptist library in FL. It is the most worn-out book I've ever seen! The spine is broken and held together with tape and pages are hanging loose. In other words, it's seen a lot of use!

I started reading it about two weeks ago, and couldn't put it down! Interesting to find out about the lives of the Amish, and to follow the life of a young woman caught between the old ways and today's world.

A beautiful story of life and love with its twists and turns that make you want to find out what the next page will hold.

I'm taking it to New Hampshire and sharing it with my friends and family up there, then bringing it back to the church that it came from.

Very enjoyable reading (which I finished reading as an e-book on my phone). Highly recommended! A real pleasure to get away from the crazy happenings in today's world and to follow a path back to a simpler, and more beautiful life!

A truly gifted author! I'm looking forward to one of her other books.

lolGirlForever ,


I love these books. They are all written wonderfully. I'm a big fan.

OG Iron Lungs ,

Great series

I can't say much other than THIS BOOK IS AMAZING!!! Loves it.

More Books Like This

Chasing Paradise Chasing Paradise
Christmas Brides of Amish Country Christmas Brides of Amish Country
The Fourniers When Hanna Played Ragtime The Fourniers When Hanna Played Ragtime
Promises of Change Promises of Change
The Inn at Harts Haven The Inn at Harts Haven
One Night with the Best Man One Night with the Best Man

More Books by Cindy Woodsmall

The Hope of Refuge The Hope of Refuge
A Season for Tending A Season for Tending
The Winnowing Season The Winnowing Season
The Harvest of Grace The Harvest of Grace
For Every Season For Every Season
The Scent of Cherry Blossoms The Scent of Cherry Blossoms

Customers Also Bought

Christmas in Sugarcreek Christmas in Sugarcreek
A Secret Amish Crush A Secret Amish Crush
A Perfect Amish Match A Perfect Amish Match
A Sister's Wish A Sister's Wish
The Trustworthy One The Trustworthy One
Autumn's Promise Autumn's Promise