• $2.99

Publisher Description

Alexandra Bertolissio is a homicide cop, a slight, sensitive woman, making a reputation as a brilliant detective in a world that is brutal and tough. Her younger sister, Mel, is a beauty, reckless and carefree, she is adored by everyone and a magnet for trouble. "Sisters" is a collection of eight crime stories, including two full novellas, featuring these two remarkable women and their deep but complicated relationship.

These are 'police procedural' stories which will appeal to readers of PD James and Ian Rankin. While each story in the collection is independent and complete in itself, they are arranged chronologically and build on the events in earlier stories. They are set in and around Brisbane, Australia, a large, modern city with a sub-tropical climate and a thriving underworld.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
January 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
331
Pages
PUBLISHER
Graham Storrs
SELLER
Smashwords, Inc.
SIZE
322.8
KB

More Books by Graham Storrs