Six Graves Six Graves
Book 16 - Detective Kim Stone Crime Thriller Series

Six Graves

An absolutely heart-pounding and addictive crime thriller

    • 4.6 • 94 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

It’s a typical teenage bedroom with posters covering the walls and clothes littering the floor. But the girl lying on her bed, wearing a delicate chain around her neck, is lifeless. A circle of red stains her white vest top. How had the girl’s mother looked down at her sleeping child and pulled the trigger?


When Detective Kim Stone rushes to the scene of a house fire, she’s shocked to discover it’s claimed the lives of two teenage children and their parents. But this tragedy is not quite as it seems. Each body is marked by a gunshot wound and the mother, Helen Daynes, is holding the gun.


The case sparks painful childhood memories for Kim who suffered at the hands of her own abusive mother, but it just makes her more determined to uncover the truth. As Kim untangles Helen’s past, she finds a history of clinical depression. But did it drive Helen to murder her loved ones? 


Then Kim uncovers a tiny, vital clue in Helen’s bedroom that throws the investigation wide open. Could someone else have killed the Daynes family?


Just as Kim feels she’s making progress, a deadly threat is made to her own life by a dangerous psychopath from her past. Biting back her fear, she keeps digging. And when Kim hits upon a shocking secret that changes everything she thought she knew about Helen, she realises that the remaining family members are in grave danger.


Kim is under pressure like never before, and the monster circling her is getting ever closer. Four bodies already. Four graves fresh in the ground. Who will be next? Can Kim find the killer and save herself before it’s too late?


An absolutely nail-biting mystery thriller that will have you gasping out loud. You won’t come up for air until you’ve reached the breathtaking final twist. Fans of Karin Slaughter, Mark Billingham and Robert Dugoni will love Six Graves.


Read what everyone is saying about Six Graves:


‘OMG! OMG! OMG! Angela Marsons what on earth have you done to me?!… Just OMG! Wow! Speechless!... utterly amazinghad me on tenterhooks.’ Rachel's Random Reads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Wow, wow, wow! Just inhaled this book in about 2 hours.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Wow! My heart needs to rest now, this is an absolutely blood pumping ride that doesn’t stop!!LOVED IT!! The Fiction Cafe Book Club, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Amazing series and a phenomenal book. Warning: If you start this book in the evening you will read all night because you won’t be able to stopOh My Heavens. This was an unputdownable book from the beginning. My heart was in my throat.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘From first page to last this had me totally gripped. It was like being on a rollercoaster of emotions. 5 stars are just not enough.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘I defy anyone… to not feel goosebumps when you read THAT prologue! Angie Marsons then takes you on a rollercoaster journey that will batter your emotions and leave you feeling completely wrung out before you even reach THAT ending!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Heart pounding, nail biting… I’m sure my heart rate was abnormally high throughout reading this book! The Book Review Café, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Kept me up until midnight... my heart rate is slowly coming back down... wow, wow and wow!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Wow!!! Wow!!!! Wow!!! This book is a total page turner and will keep you guessing with every page... BAM! The ending floored me.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Oh wow!!!... I couldn't put the book down until I'd finished it in a day… the most dramatic ending I've ever read, this book deserves more than 5 stars!!!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
May 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
383
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
5.4
MB

Customer Reviews

kathywamsley ,

Six Graves

Was slow starting but boy when it started to roll it was awesome. Thanks k

Dlbear ,

Six Graves

End was especially good!

Old guy in Fla ,

SIX GRAVES BY ANGELA MARSONS (Book 16)

OMG‼️. If you appreciate fast-paced, edge-of-your-seat thrillers chock full of heart pounding suspense at every twist & turn, then I highly recommend that your next read be Angela Marsons’ Six Graves‼️👍.

We readers are treated to two intense storylines based on the vengeful & horrific acts of vindictive psychopathic killers‼️😱.

DI Kim Stone & her team are at top form as are Ms Marsons’ new characters introduced here! Grab your copy of her latest page-turning novel, Six Graves, for which I would have given more than 5 stars if allowed‼️👏.
Enjoy‼️

Carol R.
Florida

More Books Like This

The Detective Kim Stone Series: Books 7–9 The Detective Kim Stone Series: Books 7–9
2021
The Detective Kim Stone Series: Books 4–6 The Detective Kim Stone Series: Books 4–6
2020
The Detective Kim Stone Series The Detective Kim Stone Series
2019
Spider's Ring (Detective Trann Series Book 2) Spider's Ring (Detective Trann Series Book 2)
2020
Detective Kelly Porter Detective Kelly Porter
2022
Detective Alyssa Wyatt Detective Alyssa Wyatt
2022

More Books by Angela Marsons

Silent Scream Silent Scream
2015
Lost Girls Lost Girls
2015
Evil Games Evil Games
2015
Play Dead Play Dead
2016
Blood Lines Blood Lines
2016
Broken Bones Broken Bones
2017

Customers Also Bought

Lying Ways Lying Ways
2021
Lost Cause Lost Cause
2020
Little Doubt Little Doubt
2020
Sudden Death Sudden Death
2022
Blood Rites Blood Rites
2019
Bold Lies Bold Lies
2019

Other Books in This Series

Hidden Scars Hidden Scars
2022
Deadly Fate Deadly Fate
2023
Bad Blood Bad Blood
2023
Guilty Mothers Guilty Mothers
2024
First Blood First Blood
2019
Silent Scream Silent Scream
2015