• $3.99

Publisher Description

I should have resisted him, but I couldn't, too weak to fight the devil himself.

And Tyler Burnham was the devil.

He used me.

He lied to me.

But he loved me. And he still does.

Unable to stop thinking about the man who deceived her, Mackenzie Delano struggles to move on with her life and forget that Tyler Burnham ever walked into her life. But she still aches for him, despite his betrayal. Her mind is at war with her heart, a war that could be the difference between living and dying.

Tyler Burnham is lost without Mackenzie. As he contemplates the meaning of everything, he tries to find a way to prove that his feelings for her are true. That he would walk through fire to keep her at his side. That he would sacrifice it all...his career, his fortune, his life...to protect her.

He may just have to...

Beautiful Mess Series reading order:

A Beautiful Mess
A Tragic Wreck
Gorgeous Chaos
Chasing the Dragon (Deception Duet #1)
Slaying the Dragon (Deception Duet #2)
Vanished: A Beautiful Mess Series Novel

October 13
Carpe Per Diem
Tracy Kellam

Customer Reviews

Cindy Wittmann Jones ,

Slaying the dragon

I don’t normally read books like this but I’m glad I did. I loved this story and the characters. I hate cliffhangers so I had to buy the second book.

BridgetCS ,

Great read!

Very well written. Great plot and twists. Really enjoyed this author’s writing style. You won’t be disappointed reading this series!

jojo5789! ,

Amazing Writing

Wow I couldn't put this down! I thought I loved Alexander and Olivia's story but Tyler and Mackenzie story is beautiful. Through all there obstacles there love was always there. Beautiful writing.

More Books by T.K. Leigh

Other Books in This Series