• $4.99

Publisher Description

I should have resisted him, but I was too weak to fight the devil himself.

And Tyler Burnham is the devil.

He used me.

He lied to me.

But he loved me. And he still does.

Mackenzie Delano never wants to hear the name Tyler Burnham again. 

Never wants to feel her soul ignite from his simple touch.

Never wants to be reminded of how foolish she was to let him into her life and her heart.

Unfortunately, it’s not as simple as she wishes. Not when he managed to do the one thing she never thought possible…

He taught her how to love again. 

Except none of it was real.

Or so she thinks...

Tyler Burnham thought he experienced loss and heartache before, but that was nothing compared to the excruciating pain consuming him every minute of every day since he watched Mackenzie walk out of his life. 

As he tries to make peace with the role he played in betraying her trust, he tries to find a way to prove that his feelings for her are true. 

That the love they shared is real.

That he would walk through fire to keep her at his side. 

That he would sacrifice it all...his career, his fortune, his life...to protect her.

That he would gladly slay the dragons that have tormented her for too long now.

As he digs deeper into the conspiracy surrounding her father and the tangled web of secrets unravels, he realizes he may just have to.

Slaying the Dragon is the jaw-dropping conclusion to T.K. Leigh's Deception Duet, part of the Beautiful Mess Series. Grab your copy today.

Beautiful Mess Series Recommended Reading Order:

1. A Beautiful Mess (Beautiful Mess Trilogy #1)

2. A Tragic Wreck (Beautiful Mess Trilogy #2)

3. Gorgeous Chaos (Beautiful Mess Trilogy #3)

4. Chasing the Dragon (Deception Duet #1)

5. Slaying the Dragon (Deception Duet #2)

6. Vanished (A Beautiful Mess Series Standalone)

7. Heart of Light (A Beautiful Mess Series Standalone)

***Author's Note: While it is not necessary to read the Beautiful Mess Trilogy prior to reading the Deception Duet or the Beautiful Mess Series standalones, the above is the recommended reading order for the best reading experience.

October 13
Carpe Per Diem
Carpe Per Diem, Inc

Customer Reviews

Cindy Wittmann Jones ,

Slaying the dragon

I don’t normally read books like this but I’m glad I did. I loved this story and the characters. I hate cliffhangers so I had to buy the second book.

BridgetCS ,

Great read!

Very well written. Great plot and twists. Really enjoyed this author’s writing style. You won’t be disappointed reading this series!

jojo5789! ,

Amazing Writing

Wow I couldn't put this down! I thought I loved Alexander and Olivia's story but Tyler and Mackenzie story is beautiful. Through all there obstacles there love was always there. Beautiful writing.

More Books by T.K. Leigh

Other Books in This Series