Publisher Description

“If Sons of Anarchy impregnated The Crossfire Series, their baby would be Slow Burn.” 

-Nothing But Sexy Books Blog 

A “top pick” at The Romantic Reviews.

Forced to represent an outlaw biker, a married attorney must come to terms with her feelings for her client while avoiding the danger he brings into her sedate life. 

President of the Lost Kings MC, Rochlan "Rock" North, hasn't managed to find a woman capable of making him want to curb his wild ways—until he meets sweet, innocent, married lawyer Hope Kendall. 

Forced to represent the outlaw biker, Hope is rattled by her immediate attraction to Rock. Hope is a good girl in a good marriage. Rock thrills her, but she's not going to throw away everything she's built on a fling with her criminal client. 

Rock respects Hope enough to leave her alone, even as he realizes he's become a little obsessed with her. When their connection endangers her life, he'll have to destroy her in order to save her. 

After tragedy strikes, Rock is determined to earn Hope's forgiveness and convince her that even with their staggering differences, they're meant to be together. 

Full Length Novel. 

Book #1 in the Lost Kings MC Series. 

Happy For Now Ending. NOT a cliffhanger. 

October 14
Autumn Jones Lake
Ahead of the Pack LLC

Customer Reviews

Peeked interest ,

Slow burn was not slow at all

One of the best MC romances I have ever had the pleasure of reading. It had sex, intrigue, and romance.

alldunnup ,

You will fall for this bad boy...

I love how this author has mixed two different worlds together seamlessly! A bad boy biker and a good girl lawyer. Can’t wait to read more from Autumn Jones Lake! My new favorite Author!!!!

AJLake fan ,

Slow Burn

The first book in the series about the Lost Kings MC club. We meet the club brothers and follow the president Rock as he pursues Hope. A lawyer and a biker, hot, sweet, loving and as all new loves are slowly burning ! This book started me running to read the next book. The writing is easy to follow, direct, honest and clever!

More Books by Autumn Jones Lake

Other Books in This Series