Snook Wallow

    • 4.4 • 25 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

"This mystery is as creepy as its cover. Page One sucks you into a sultry, sexy night in a thatched roof bar on a Florida riverbank. Three pages later something gruesome happens, and you're hooked like a fish. Snook Wallow is smart and suspenseful." - Myers R, Verified Purchaser

Snook Wallow: A Wrongful Conviction Mystery weaves together the stories of two undocumented immigrants and the men convicted of killing them.

During a night out with friends, Logan Murphy stumbles upon the scene of a crime. What started as good intentions, trying to help the victim, entangles him in the investigation and ultimately leads to a murder conviction of Jane Doe.

A decade later Logan Murphy is nearing the end of the line on Florida's death row.

His last hope rests with Cate Stokes, a retired lawyer who reluctantly agrees to take his case. Cate joins forces with retired detective Eduardo "Lalo" Sanchez. As Cate and Lalo carry out an investigation the truth begins to unravel. The urgency to establish Murphy's innocence and find the real murderer is heightened when the duo discovers a human trafficking ring in South Florida and a chilling suspicion.

What if Jane Doe was not the only victim?

"It moves quickly but it is a book to savor." - Suzi S.B., Verified Purchaser

"I was kept guessing until the end how the puzzle pieces would fit together." - ER of WV, Verified Purchaser

Fans of Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum Novels, Sue Grafton's Kinsey Millhone Novels, Robin James' Cass Leary, and TV's Law and Order will love Janet Heijens' Cate Stokes and her drive to overturn the wrongfully imprisoned...and bring the real killers to justice.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
August 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
358
Pages
PUBLISHER
Dudley Court Press, LLC
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
2.1
MB

Customer Reviews

GGRANNY. ,

Snook Wallow

Got to look for All these characters again. Drop my phone in my face till I really have to go to sleep with my glasses off. Great suspenseful writing. I also thought was Simmons, but yup she kept perp in question right up til end. She also twisted Ricky around on us ... Bad guy.

More Books by Janet Heijens

2021
2021

Customers Also Bought

2018
2011
2018
2020
2015
2015

Other Books in This Series

2021
2021