• $9.99

Publisher Description

A striking fantasy tale of dark magic, dangerous politics, and discovering your true self—perfect for fans of Game of Thrones, An Ember in the Ashes and A Court of Thorns and Roses.

Sixteen years ago the Kingdom of Winter was conquered and its citizens enslaved, leaving them without magic or a monarch. Now the Winterians' only hope for freedom is the eight survivors who managed to escape, and who have been waiting for the opportunity to steal back Winter's magic and rebuild the kingdom ever since.

Orphaned as an infant during Winter's defeat, Meira has lived her whole life as a refugee. Training to be a warrior—and desperately in love with her best friend, Winter's future king—she would do anything to help Winter rise to power again.

So when scouts discover the location of the ancient locket that can restore Winter's magic, Meira decides to go after it herself—only to find herself thrust into a world of evil magic and dangerous politics—and ultimately comes to realize that her destiny is not, never has been, her own.

Young Adult
October 14
Balzer + Bray
Ninth Grade

Customer Reviews

who_isnt_a_book_critic ,

Very good.

I love the Throne Of Glass series by Sara j Maas, and I highly recommend this book to fans. This has plenty of backstory, drama, romance, and heroics and was written very well. I was hesitant to give a five star because I was waiting for the romance triangle to unfold and it took until the last few chapters for real romance. But overall very juicy😉. Thank you for such a great reading experience, that’s hard to find these days.

Freebandy.ch.vu ,

Very Good Book

This book takes you through an amazing adventure. Sara Raasch was very descriptive in her writing, and the book really had you on the edge of your seat waiting to see how things would turn out in the end. I'd definitely recommend this book, and I think it's a great book to start with if your trying to branch out to a different category of books then your used to.

827372919 ,


Meira is a great protagonist who keeps growing and changing, alongside the masterful plot that you can tell was thought through thoroughly.

More Books by Sara Raasch

Other Books in This Series