• $4.99

Publisher Description

“When the auroras sparkle green and pink, the monster will return…”

Agent Luke Snow knows all too well what it’s like to lose a mate. His last case ended the search and siege—aka death—of his mate’s killer. The hole in his soul remains. When his DSD team lead, Owen, sends Snow on a vacation, he escapes to his remote Alaskan home. After being gone so long, his cabin isn’t as relaxing as it should be. Nightmares and a monstrous ice dragon haunt his nights while a dark-haired human beauty torments his days.

Mackenzie Wilde didn’t think twice when her father asked her to move back to Fairbanks and take over his clinic. Life in the big city isn’t as fulfilling as helping those truly in need. Plus, moving to Alaska will bring her closer to her father and her mother’s people, the Inuit.

When the devilishly handsome Luke Snow shows up at the clinic with a wounded teen, she’s intensely drawn to him. His alpha male personality is exactly what she doesn’t want in a man. But Snow may be the only one to turn to when the nightmares become reality.

"Lia is amazing at writing about shifters and tells a great story!"- Bookish Babbles with Michelle

Dark Scales Division

1. Dragon Undercover
2. Snowed Undercover

August 21
After Glows Publishing
INscribe Digital

Customer Reviews

fcheavenly ,

Rage and grief

Overall rating: 4.5 (ku copy)

I thoroughly enjoy when a PNR is written and it also allows snapshots of different ways of life. In this case, life as an Intuit. No, I don’t go and fact check to see if things are being presented realistically. I am reading a work of fiction and choose to stay there! In any case, this book is a wonderful addition to this series! Each book is a stand-alone, but I wholeheartedly believe if you read one, you will want to read the rest! Beautifully written with amazing characters, each storyline has its own unique challenges while keeping with the initial theme set. A definite PNR treasure! All my reviews are always voluntarily written.

More Books by Lia Davis & Kerry Adrienne

Other Books in This Series