• $9.99

Publisher Description

One of the Best Books of the Year:
Janet Maslin, The New York Times
Vulture
NPR

"Social Creature is a wicked original with echoes of the greats (Patricia Highsmith, Gillian Flynn)." —Janet Maslin, The New York Times


For readers of Gillian Flynn and Donna Tartt, a dark, propulsive and addictive debut thriller, splashed with all the glitz and glitter of New York City.

They go through both bottles of champagne right there on the High Line, with nothing but the stars over them... They drink and Lavinia tells Louise about all the places they will go together, when they finish their stories, when they are both great writers-to Paris and to Rome and to Trieste...

Lavinia will never go. She is going to die soon.

Louise has nothing. Lavinia has everything. After a chance encounter, the two spiral into an intimate, intense, and possibly toxic friendship. A Talented Mr. Ripley for the digital age, this seductive story takes a classic tale of obsession and makes it irresistibly new.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
June 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
288
Pages
PUBLISHER
Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
6.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Shirlsan ,

Almost great

The book is well written which is why I gave it 3 stars, but the story itself was a bit lackluster. It always seemed like the narration was better suited to describe a nightmare of a dream as there seemed to be so many detailed variables that didn’t go anywhere.

blackladybug75 ,

Wow!

Wow, is all I can say about Social Creature! The twist that this storyline takes is unbelievable. I read this book in two nights straight because it was that much of a page turner. A must read for sure.

More Books by Tara Isabella Burton