• $13.99

Publisher Description

From the critically acclaimed creator of the Heartstopper series comes a vivid, clever, and heartfelt portrayal of what it's like to be a teenager today. Alice Oseman’s stunning debut novel Solitaire—which the Times (London) called "The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age"—is perfect for fans of Melina Marchetta, Stephen Chbosky, and Rainbow Rowell.

My name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and I like to blog. Last year—before all that stuff with Charlie and before I had to face the harsh realities of exams and university applications and the fact that one day I really will have to start talking to people—I had friends. Things were very different, I guess, but that's all over now.

Now there's Solitaire. And Michael Holden. I don't know what Solitaire is trying to do, and I don't care about Michael Holden. I really don't.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2015
March 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperTeen
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
949.4
KB
AUDIENCE
Eighth Grade

Customer Reviews

Sturdy ant ,

So moving

Wow. Just, wow.

Kaamiishuu ,

My Heart

I loved this book at fourteen. I love this book at twenty-one. I know I read it from two lenses, one where I completely understood and related with Tori, and one where I think she’s so brooding and dramatic. Hormones are really rough to deal with when they’re surging all over the place, and the need to just feel like you’re a part of something big, something real. Alice Oseman continues to shatter my heart with no regard, and I eagerly let her do it because it’s that beautiful of an experience. Read this book. If you’re an angsty, misunderstood teenager, chances are you might like it. If you’re not, you’ll at least have more insight into the mind of the angsty, misunderstood teenager who might be in your life. I savoured almost every page, and I really hope you do too.

More Books by Alice Oseman

2020
2022
2020
2021
2015
2017