• $0.99

Publisher Description

Plucky Lucy Linden supports her widowed mother and younger brother, selling firewood and toffee apples on the streets of Liverpool.

Her uncanny ability to be in the right place at the wrong time gets her noticed by a young policeman, Rob Jones. At first he is amused by her exploits, but upon learning how tough life is for Lucy, he decides to keep a watchful eye on her - much to her annoyance.

When Lucy's bad-tempered uncle, with a tendency to lash out, returns from the war with some alarming connections to the IRA, her attitude to Rob changes dramatically…

A moving saga on the ties which bind us together, Someone to Trust is a triumph, perfect for fans of Pam Howes, Dilly Court and Lyn Andrews

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
May 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
300
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
409
KB

More Books by June Francis