• $4.99

Publisher Description

After his last tour in the Marines, Seth Thornton finds himself adrift when he returns to Fair Haven, Washington. A capable soldier who moved up the ranks, Seth struggles to find his place in a town he once called home as the memories of war continue to haunt him—until the day he encounters the beautiful Rose DiMarco. 

Seth saves Rose when a man accosts her, yet to his surprise, she spurns his help. Her beauty and her headstrong ways captivate him, and he can’t forget about her.


When Rose becomes his new neighbor, she suddenly presents a temptation that the normally aloof Seth cannot resist. He wants her more than he’s ever wanted any woman. 

Rose DiMarco fled Seattle to escape from an ex-boyfriend who made her life hell. Fair Haven is supposed to be her haven, but her ex isn’t about to let her go. When he threatens her, she never expects her sexy new neighbor Seth to defend her and declare himself her protector.

And she definitely doesn’t expect to long for Seth in every possible way: she wants his kiss, his embrace, his caress. His love.

But as Rose’s ex-boyfriend vows to divulge all of her darkest secrets, she fears that Seth will never look at her the same way again when he knows the truth. 

While Rose must confront her demons, Seth must choose between returning to the horrors of war—or embracing a love that could set him free.

October 11
Blue Violet Press LLC
Iris Morland

Customer Reviews

Montanafilly73 ,


Good story of Heath and Rose. I enjoyed the characters from the previous books in the series also.

sbsbrinson ,

Someone to Watch over Me

Another good Thornton story in the series you will love the characters and the journey to their happiness.

Milly is silly ,

Mediocre & confusing

Seth was referred to as a soldier throughout the book even though he was in the marines. A soldier is an individual in the army. The story line was confusing and it bounced around who’s perspective it was in. I didn’t even finish the book unfortunately ):

More Books by Iris Morland

Other Books in This Series