Song of Songs Song of Songs

Song of Songs

    • 4.5 • 2 Ratings
    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

A brilliant, deeply-moving saga of one woman’s search for love and hope in the shadow of the Great War

Lady Helena Girvan was born into privilege: the daughter of a wealthy landowner, she was assured a life of safety and comfort. Until the war descends and ruins everything.

Volunteering as an auxiliary nurse in London’s gritty East End, Helena quickly loses her naivety, and her illusions. But she has something even more terrifying in store – not only the bloody battlefields of France but deep fears about the safety of the men she loves: her friends, her brothers and her husband.

Little does Helena know, however, the war will live on in the form of a man she slowly comes to love with an irresistible sensuality, despite their many differences.

This epic and passionate story speaks for a whole generation and continues to speak vividly to us today. Available digitally for the first time, Song of Songs is a heartbreaking modern classic set in the world of Downton Abbey. Beloved by reading groups and book clubs, and sure to appeal to readers of Diney Costeloe and Gone With The Wind, it is the first of five extraordinary Beverley Hughesdon novels to be released as ebooks.

‘Beautifully written, sensual and sad… Song of Songs moved me to tearsWoman’s World

One of my all time top 10. A sweeping saga that has the power to reduce a reader to tears.’ Claire, Goodreads

I loved it. Every page of it. It transports me back into time, I laugh, I cry (lots) and I love the steamy bits. Best romance novel I have ever read.’ Janna, Goodreads

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2016
March 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
1,165
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
818.9
KB

More Books Like This

The Yellow House The Yellow House
2010
Yellow Wife Yellow Wife
2021
Spinning the Moon Spinning the Moon
2016
In the Shadow of the Moon In the Shadow of the Moon
2017
The Linen Queen The Linen Queen
2011
Very Nearly Normal Very Nearly Normal
2020

More Books by Beverley Hughesdon

Silver Fountains Silver Fountains
2016
Eve Eve
2016

Customers Also Bought

No Place for a Woman No Place for a Woman
2016
The Last Letter from Juliet The Last Letter from Juliet
2019