Song of the Valiant (Sword of the Dead—Book Two) Song of the Valiant (Sword of the Dead—Book Two)
Book 2 - Sword of the Dead

Song of the Valiant (Sword of the Dead—Book Two‪)‬

    • 4.3 • 10 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

From #1 bestseller Morgan Rice comes the debut of a breathtaking new fantasy series, ideal for fans of Sarah J Maas, Brandon Sanderson and Jennifer L Armentrout.

 

From USA Today and #1 bestseller Morgan Rice, author of A Quest of Heroes (over 5,000 five star ratings) comes the long-awaited debut of a major new epic fantasy series. 


The SWORD OF THE DEAD series boldly reimagines the Persephone myth as a jumping off point to launch us into a startlingly new epic fantasy world, replete with fresh villains, kingdoms, tragedy monsters, and heroes.


When Meredith, the king’s 18 year old daughter, is snatched by a monster and taken miles down to an underground kingdom, Lance, a peasant boy who dreams of joining the King’s elite knights, vows to risk his life to save her. Lance embarks on an epic quest to prove himself before the king’s men, to find the secret passage to the underground, to brave intense trials, to battle hideous monsters, and to get her back.


Meanwhile, up above, with the king distracted and betrayed, a once-impregnable kingdom is crumbling, as enemies on all sides close in. Only a hardened girl thief, an unlikely hero, stands a chance of saving it all.


SWORD OF THE DEAD weaves an epic tale of fate and destiny, of magic and love, of sacrifice and power. A page-turning read, packed with cliffhangers and twists you will not anticipate, it will immerse you in another world. Appealing to young adults and adults of all ages, SWORD OF THE DEAD offers a fresh take on sword and sorcery adventure fantasy, and will keep you reading late into the night.


Future books in the series are also available.


“The beginnings of something remarkable are there.” 

--San Francisco Book Review  (re A Quest of Heroes)

 

“Has all the ingredients for an instant success: plots, counterplots, mystery, valiant knights, and blossoming relationships replete with broken hearts, deception and betrayal. It will keep you entertained for hours, and will satisfy all ages. Recommended for the permanent library of all fantasy readers.” 

--Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (re The Sorcerer’s Ring)


“A spirited fantasy ….Only the beginning of what promises to be an epic young adult series.” 

--Midwest Book Review (re A Quest of Heroes)


“Action-packed …. Rice's writing is solid and the premise intriguing.” 

--Publishers Weekly  (re A Quest of Heroes)

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2023
October 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
250
Pages
PUBLISHER
Morgan Rice
SELLER
Lukeman Literary Management
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books Like This

Born of Dragons (Age of the Sorcerers—Book Three) Born of Dragons (Age of the Sorcerers—Book Three)
2020
Ring of Dragons (Age of the Sorcerers—Book Four) Ring of Dragons (Age of the Sorcerers—Book Four)
2020
Throne of Dragons (Age of the Sorcerers—Book Two) Throne of Dragons (Age of the Sorcerers—Book Two)
2020
The Complete Soul Force Saga The Complete Soul Force Saga
2018
On Blackened Wings On Blackened Wings
2018
The Scarab Path The Scarab Path
2010

More Books by Morgan Rice

Turned (Book #1 in the Vampire Journals) Turned (Book #1 in the Vampire Journals)
2011
Rise of the Dragons (Kings and Sorcerers—Book 1) Rise of the Dragons (Kings and Sorcerers—Book 1)
2014
A Quest of Heroes (Book #1 in the Sorcerer's Ring) A Quest of Heroes (Book #1 in the Sorcerer's Ring)
2012
Slave, Warrior, Queen (Of Crowns and Glory—Book 1) Slave, Warrior, Queen (Of Crowns and Glory—Book 1)
2016
A Throne for Sisters (A Throne for Sisters—Book One) A Throne for Sisters (A Throne for Sisters—Book One)
2017
Realm of Dragons (Age of the Sorcerers—Book One) Realm of Dragons (Age of the Sorcerers—Book One)
2019

Customers Also Bought

The Black Paladin The Black Paladin
2013
The Outlaw Adept The Outlaw Adept
2013
Call of the Dragon Call of the Dragon
2021
Dragon Blade Dragon Blade
2012
Egg of the Dragon Egg of the Dragon
2021
Dragon Justice Dragon Justice
2016

Other Books in This Series

Crown of the Righteous (Sword of the Dead—Book Three) Crown of the Righteous (Sword of the Dead—Book Three)
2023
Shield of the Fallen (Sword of the Dead—Book Four) Shield of the Fallen (Sword of the Dead—Book Four)
2023
Cry of the Bold (Sword of the Dead—Book Five) Cry of the Bold (Sword of the Dead—Book Five)
2024
Sword of the Dead (Sword of the Dead—Book One) Sword of the Dead (Sword of the Dead—Book One)
2023