• $4.99

Publisher Description

Starvation and corruption have pushed the citizens of the New Sarrisant to the brink of rebellion. It will take only a spark to tip the scales towards violence, but as the Great Barrier weakens and rare arcane powers return to the land, war seems a foregone conclusion in David Mealing's cinematic debut epic fantasy.
The Great Barrier has kept the colonies of the new world safe for hundreds of years. But the colony is a powder keg. Food shortages stir the citizens to riots against the crown. Dissidents whisper of revolution. And worse, the strength of the Great Barrier seems to be slipping.

Sarine is a street artist, selling her sketches for coin to feed her family. With the help of her magic powers, she's so far been able to escape the notice of the city police. But a strange man with powers more terrifying than her own threatens to expose her secrets. And she's not the only one whose life threatens the strange figure threatens to upend.
Start reading this incredible addition to the epic fantasy canon. For fans of Brandon Sanderson, Brent Weeks, and Brian McClellan.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2017
June 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
656
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orbit
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
7.2
MB

More Books by David Mealing

Other Books in This Series