• $4.99

Publisher Description

New York Times bestseller Angie Fox celebrates 5 years of the Southern Ghost Hunter series with a limited edition boxed set of the first three stories in the series, along with never-before-seen additional content, including deleted scenes, original art, an inside look at the characters, and a behind-the-scenes peek at how the series came together.

Southern Spirits

When out of work graphic designer Verity Long accidentally traps a ghost on her property, she’s saddled with more than a supernatural sidekick—she gains the ability see spirits. It leads to an offer she can’t refuse from the town’s bad boy, the brother of her ex and the last man she should ever partner with.

A Ghostly Gift

Verity Long doesn't want to see ghosts, and she'd rather not let anyone know her little secret, either. But when a restless spirit stirs up trouble in her friend's resale shop, Verity and her very new, very dead gangster friend team up to learn what is really happening.

The Skeleton in the Closet

A haunted library is no place for a girl who can see ghosts, but when Verity Long stumbles on a dead body in the middle of the main reading room, she has to believe someone…even a dead someone…must have witnessed the crime.

*This edition contains never-before-seen material and will be available for a limited time.

Mysteries & Thrillers
January 16
Moose Island Books
Angela Marie Fox

Customer Reviews

Terri_999 ,

Southern ghost hunter series 1-3

Excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed each one. I like them enough to purchase all of the series.

wakereader ,

Southern Ghost Hunter Series 5th Anniversary Special Edition

Great!!! I’m looking forward to more books

cckuqui ,

Loved it!

I can't believe it's been 5 years since this story came alive! I'm so happy it did and it was so nice to make a re-read about Verity, Lucy, Ellis, and Frankie along to celebrate their 5-year anniversary. I loved to revisit how everything started and to know all those tidbits about Verity's house and the deleted scenes. It's nice to remember where everything came from and to know Angie's view of things.

I have to say if you're new to the series, this is the perfect way to start! It's the beginning and it has the first two novels and one novella. A quick recap of what you can find: (1) Southern Spirits = Verity Long has lost almost everything she has, all on the hands of the mother of her awful ex-fiance and it's on the verge of losing her grandmother's house when by accident she traps a ghost on the property (Frankie) and gains a gangster sidekick that lends her the ability to see spirits. With this new supernatural power, she gets a 'job' that could help her save her house working with Ellis, brother of the nasty ex, which could mean more trouble that she wanted in the first place. (1.5) A Ghostly Gift = Verity doesn't want to see ghosts, much less to let anyone know she actually does, but when a friend has some paranormal problems at her shop she teams up with her gangster friend to help those in need. (2) The Skeleton in the Closet = Verity is helping out her sister at the library with a display when she uncovers a dead body in the middle fo the main reading room. Inadvertently she puts herself in the middle of the investigation and under the killer sights.

The bonus at the very end of the book includes a floor plan of Verity's house, an image of the whole property, 5 deleted scenes, previous versions of the art cover and preview of the next book on the series!!

I have to say I loved it all. It's a nice addition to my library and can't wait to know more tidbits and obviously about our beloved characters!

More Books by Angie Fox