• $3.99

Publisher Description

Flames almost killed this ex-firefighter. And the sparks he's feeling now might burn what's left of his heart.


He was a charming S.O.B. when I dated him two years ago, but the Logan Carter who arrives at Bad@ss Builds is a shadow of the one I knew. This Logan is surly, bitter, and scarred—evidence of the fire he survived marked him both inside and out.

Does he really not remember me?


I'm upright and functioning. Isn't that enough? I shouldn't even be alive. And I definitely don't have time for the bubbly, gorgeous woman from my past who can do better than me.

No matter how much I wish I could be the man she remembers.

*Can be read as a standalone

April 23
Gillian Archer
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Bibliophile Chloe ,

Fiery heat!

Oh I was so excited to see the next story in this series and even more so to find out it was Sabrina's story, the "sister" of the Burns Brothers group.

I was so moved by Sabrina's story when it was mentioned in the previous books in this series and now to read her whole story was perfect.

The past is coming back into Sabrina's world.  Her history with Logan is short but it really meant something to her.  And then to have to go through what she did alone and with no word from Logan, you can understand the anger and frustration she has when he comes back into her world.

Logan, this scarred and flawed man has a serious case of survivors' guilt that pushes all he loves away.  It takes seeing Sabrina again to move him to want more from his self-imposed, lonely existence.

The sparks still fly between Logan and Sabrina and it was heartwarming to read how their relationship blooms.

It was also fun to see past characters make appearances in this story! It was lovely to catch up to what everyone was doing! I cannot wait to read the next story in this series!

ceezee1 ,

Wounded hero/heroine HEA

A good, solid HEA with a wounded hero & heroine. Their situation was realistic and characters relatable. Definitely looking forward to Nathan’s story!

More Books by Gillian Archer

Other Books in This Series