• $3.99

Publisher Description

Six months after a tragic war, the world of Myrrah has found peace. But many of the heroes have not.

Wandering to avoid memories of lost friends and past actions, Zhao reluctantly returns home to fulfill a promise to his sister. And to proclaim to the elders of his people that their treatment of Air Elementals is wrong. His homecoming is met with hostility but not for the reason he expects. It is far worse.

To protect his gifted niece from a life of hardship and subjugation like the one he endured, Zhao must rescue his sister. Even if she doesn’t wish it. Quickly caught once again in events greater than he can handle alone, Zhao struggles to prevent a personal conflict from erupting into a larger battle. But friends are distant, and more than a few are wrestling with new problems of their own.

Welcome BACK to the world of Myrrah full of elemental magic and epic fantasy adventure! A new trilogy begins in Games of Fire with book 1, Spark of Defiance.

What readers are saying about these books:

“I absolutely love the world you've created and feel that there is incredible potential for the series to continue.”

“I absolutely love your stories. Every time I read them they are still page turners no matter if it's the first time or the 20th.“

“From the first page I was hooked! This story has so many twists and turns as you get to know the characters while going on this journey with them. … This book is a wonderful adventure in an exciting world that I just couldn't get enough of.”

“Autumn M. Birt is one of those authors who allows you to dream with your eyes wide open. Loved it.”

“I absolutely loved this book. I couldn't stop reading it! It is well written with intriguing characters and a compelling plot. Five stars!”

“I am in love with this series! It's a non stop adventure and I can't wait to read more. Full, of magic, romance, and exciting battles. The characters are really well developed and and continually growing.”

“Great start to a wonderful series. The characters are complex and pull you in. Not predictable, when you think what might happen next, it ends up being completely different than what you thought. Once you start reading, you have to keep going and then to the next book and the next.”

“This series just gets better and better! Strong female heroines and unexpected plot twists make this a hard book to put down, no matter which one you’re reading. I can barely wait to find out what else is going to happen! One of the best series that I've read, and I read constantly. Bravo!”

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
March 27
Autumn M. Birt
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

CluelessWonder24 ,


I was a member of the advance team for this book and once I started it, I couldn't put it down! Autumn completely picks up right where she left off, bringing all of our favorite heroes, and villain, back to life. Definitely a must read for anyone who read the original books!!!

biandel ,

Return to Myrrah

Autumn M. Birt has done it again. Similar to the first three books, Spark of Defiance is a wonderful story with an intriguing plot line that keeps the reader hanging on to every word. The continuation of this series revisits the multiple point of view narration. There is always insight into all of the parties that are important to the book so it captures your attention. There are never moments where the reader will be left out of the loop.
Before I began reading this, I was expecting a story that followed only one of the main characters from the previous books, but found that it was the complete opposite and could not have been happier. If you are a fan of the previous books this is an amazing continuation that will leave the reader feeling as enchanted as the first books. This is a MUST READ!

More Books by Autumn M. Birt

Other Books in This Series