• $4.99

Publisher Description

He has to shut down the terrorists or lose everything. Including the woman who's become a target. 

Omega Sector: Critical Response agent Derek Waterman is hunting some very bad men. After weeks of chasing cold leads, he has found the evidence that could expose the architects of a lethal terrorist bombing. But before Derek can start busting bad guys, he needs help from Dr. Molly Humphries, Omega's lead forensic scientist. 

Molly works to retrieve the data—and overcome her debilitating crush on the super agent. And Derek carefully suppresses his mutual smoldering attraction, sure that his dark past will drive Molly away. But when Molly's kidnapped, Derek will stop at nothing to save her. Even if a lethal enemy will do everything to keep him from doing so.

January 1
Harlequin Digital Sales Corporation

Customer Reviews

Cheryl SDS ,

Strange relationship but good story!

4.5 Stars
This is book one in the Omega Sector: Critical Response series and it features agent Derek Waterman and Dr. Molly Humphries. Their relationship is a strange one. It’s not because of her but because of him. One minute he wants her and shows her how much. Then he’ll remember he’s no good for her and stay distant for a year or two but then, will have a hard time staying away again. All this while they both work at Omega Sector. She’s an introvert that doesn’t like conflict, which is why he gets away with his behavior…until now.

The action was perfect! The plot was well thought out and had great flow. The characters were fantastic and loyal. I can’t wait for more.

Frog tie ,


Molly and Derek had a passionate night a while back. Now he’s pulling back and basically not paying her much attention unless it’s work related. Everyone at Omega has dubbed her mousy. Maybe she is but she’s had a think for Derek ever since that night. Things become dangerous when he needs her to look into something he and his colleagues have found at a scene.

Buy and see what happens.

More Books by Janie Crouch

Other Books in This Series