• $5.99

Publisher Description

Dachshund Discovers Doctor's Body in Altadena Cemetery, Daisy Gumm Majesty Investigates, in the Historical Cozy Mystery, SPIRITS UNEARTHED, by Alice Duncan

"Author Alice Duncan whisks the reader to 1924 in a way that will have you wishing for skinny dresses and cloche hats." ~Deborah L. Rogers, Verified Reviewer

Nothing interrupts a good lover’s spat like a dog – Daisy Gumm Majesty’s Dachshund, Spike, in particular. Of course, they were in a graveyard, and Spike did have a shoe in his mouth – and the shoe did have an occupant. Well, a foot, if that counts. Daisy is horrified until she discovers that the occupying foot belonged to Dr. Everhard Allen Wagner, a notorious abuser of women and young girls. Good riddance!

Of course, there’s still a good mystery for this spiritualist-medium to people-with-more-money-than-sense to solve; after all, there may still be a risk to the good citizens of Pasadena. Her fiancé, Sam Rotondo – detective for the Pasadena Police Department – for once, doesn’t mind Daisy helping solve the case since the crime scene is in Altadena and not Pasadena. Still, Daisy ends up in the thick of things when she learns the murderer may have also killed her friend, Harold Kincaid.

The killer has bigger problems than the law when Daisy metes out justice of her own.

Dip into the most riveting and down-to-earth Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery yet. A series which RT Book Reviews described as "Well plotted with a band of whimsical characters and genuine humor..."

Don't miss Aunt Vi's recipe for Swedish Smothered Chicken at the end of the story. Now you can experience the smells and flavors of Aunt Vi's kitchen, just like Daisy!

"The characters come alive on the page. . . " Andie Senji, ~Verified Reviewer

"Each one seems as fresh and entertaining as the first." ~Kilian, Verified Reviewer

"Got the first in the series and couldn't wait to get the next. I have read them all . . ." ~Joann, Verified Reviewer

"Daisy is great, I love the feel of 1920s Pasadena . . ." ~Yafa Crane Luria, Verified Reviewer

"Each book gets better and better and better." ~Doobs, Verified Reviewer

From the Publisher: The Daisy Gumm Majesty Cozy Mystery Series is a light-hearted mystery in a historical setting. There are no explicit sexual scenes and minimal cursing and will be enjoyed by readers who appreciate clean and wholesome reads. Fans of Carola Dunn, Amanda Quick, Elizabeth Peters, Rhys Bowen and M. Louisa Locke will not want to miss this series.

You can start anywhere, but you'll want to read all of the Daisy Gumm Majesty Mysteries:

Strong Spirits
Fine Spirits
High Spirits
Hungry Spirits
Genteel Spirits
Ancient Spirits
Dark Spirits
Spirits Onstage
Unsettled Spirits
Spirits United
Spirits Unearthed
Shaken Spirits


ABOUT ALICE DUNCAN:
In an effort to avoid what she knew she should be doing, Alice folk-danced professionally until her writing muse finally had its way. Now a resident of Roswell, New Mexico, Alice enjoys saying no smog, no crowds, and yes to loving her herd of wild Dachshunds.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
April 17
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
280
Pages
PUBLISHER
EPublishing Works!
SELLER
INscribe Digital
SIZE
2.3
MB

Customer Reviews

MA2674 ,

Fantastic mystery!

I absolutely love the Daisy Gumm Majesty mysteries!! I love Daisy’s spunk, the way she talks, her spirit no pun intended & the glimpse she gives us into another time. Half the fun of historical mysteries is the trip we get to take to a particular place in time. The bonus is a fun and confounding mystery provided by the wonderful author. This series are some of my favorite books to read hands down. They are funny, well written, scary, compelling everything a great mystery should be. This latest installment is no exception. The tale of the unlamented Dr. Wagner and the search for his killer kept me on the edge of my seat. Sadly sleep won when I tried to read in one sitting. Daisy brings not only 1920’s Pasadena to life but each individual story to life. I highly recommend you pick up a copy of this book and while your at it the rest of the series as well!! You won’t be disappointed!!
I received a copy of this book for free from eBook Discovery. I voluntarily review this book. This is my honest review.

More Books by Alice Duncan

Other Books in This Series