• $1.99

Publisher Description

Some people will stop at nothing, not even murder, to keep their secrets hidden...

Paul Doherty writes a spellbinding mystery in Spy in Chancery, the third novel to feature his much-loved medieval sleuth, Hugh Corbett. Perfect for fans of Ellis Peters and Robin Hobb.


Edward I of England and Philip IV of France are at war. Philip, by devious means, has managed to seize control of the English duchy of Aquitaine in France, and is now determined to crush Edward. King Edward suspects that his enemy is being aided by a spy in the English court and commissions his chancery clerk, Hugh Corbett, to trace and, if possible, destroy the traitor. Corbett's mission brings him into danger on both land and at sea, and takes him to Paris, and its dangerous underworld, and then to hostile Wales. Unwillingly he is drawn into the murky undercurrents of international politics in the last decade of the thirteenth century. And the spy will stop at nothing, not even murder, to keep his identity secret.

What readers are saying about Spy in Chancery:
'Paul Doherty has the happy knack of making anything he writes about come to life for the reader... The sights and sounds of medieval England seem vividly real in this entertaining novel'
'A dark and engaging jaunt through a strange, vividly realised, and fey world. Fantastic!'
'Believable characters and wonderful medieval setting makes them all a very entertaining read'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2012
October 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
148
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books by Paul Doherty