• $8.99

Publisher Description

This #1 New York Times bestseller and deliciously creepy horror novel has a storyline inspired by the Ripper murders and an unexpected, blood-chilling conclusion.

Seventeen-year-old Audrey Rose Wadsworth was born a lord's daughter, with a life of wealth and privilege stretched out before her. But between the social teas and silk dress fittings, she leads a forbidden secret life. Against her stern father's wishes and society's expectations, Audrey often slips away to her uncle's laboratory to study the gruesome practice of forensic medicine.

When her work on a string of savagely killed corpses drags Audrey into the investigation of a serial murderer, her search for answers brings her close to her own sheltered world. The story's shocking twists and turns, augmented with real, sinister period photos, will make this dazzling, #1 New York Times bestselling debut from author Kerri Maniscalco impossible to forget.

Young Adult
September 20
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Hachette Digital, Inc.
Grades 10-17

Customer Reviews

Bookjunkie71 ,

Kept me guessing til the end

This was amazing!! A bit vividly graphic at times, Not for the faint of heart! I loved the descriptions of people and places. The story was great and really kept me guessing until the end. I love Audrey Rose and Thomas, they make quite a team! I think there’s more to him than meets the eye though! Can’t wait to read the next one!

allaboutunique1995 ,

Really Enjoyed This Book!

I had never heard of "Jack The Ripper” until I started reading this book. I was shocked to find out he was an actual serial killer. I really emjoyed how the Author put her own spin on the story. Great character development, I really feel like I know them. I really enjoyed how the author added just the right about of romance. Looking forward to the next book :)

rds.02 ,


This series is by far my favorite. Once you start reading, you won’t want to stop. Highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys mysteries, romance, or historical fiction.

More Books by Kerri Maniscalco & James Patterson

Other Books in This Series