• Pre-Order
    • Expected Dec 17, 2019
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Steampunk meets Space Opera in this captivating tale of adventure and romance from USA Today bestseller Anthea Sharp.


Diana Smythe was a child of the nobility… once. Now the streetrat known as Diver, she spends her days picking pockets, and her nights gazing at the galaxy overhead, dreaming of the day she’ll escape Earth for a brighter future among the stars.


Derek Byrne polices the grimy streets around the Southampton Spaceport, trying to keep the gangs in line and the gutters clear of riffraff. When his path crosses Diana’s, he sees beyond her masculine disguise and catches a glimpse of the remarkable young lady hiding beneath the rags and bravado.


But Derek has his own dark secrets, and when Diana averts a near-disaster at the Spaceport, fate flings them along a trajectory that will lead them to adventure, romance – and peril beyond their wildest imaginings.


Perfect for fans of Firefly, Gail Carriger, and Lois McMaster Bujold!

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
AVAILABLE
2019
December 17
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
260
Pages
PUBLISHER
Fiddlehead Press
SELLER
Fiddlehead Press
SIZE
1.8
MB

More Books by Anthea Sharp

Other Books in This Series