Star Light, Star Bright

    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

“Who needs diamonds when you have the stars?” Brooke’s question was posed to the sparkling sky. It was the final night of her spring break, and the first time she and Rafe had been together after dark. The voice she heard a moment later was Rafe’s, but the language was music.

  “What did you say, Rafe?” What are you singing to me?

  “I said what you said, Brooke. ‘Who needs diamonds when you have the stars?’”

  “But in what language?”

  “Nahuatl. The language of my ancestors.”


Rafe is a descendant of enemies, of vanquished emperor and triumphant conquistador, and inside him the battle rages still. When a monstrous storm destroys everyone and everything Rafe loves, he finds sanctuary in a new land and comfort in the gentle grace of horses. He applies for work at Fox Haven Farm, an equestrian estate in Virginia, and home of 17-year-old Brooke and 15-year-old Lily.


The girls were raised as sisters and were once so close, but Lily's mysterious illness has separated them. Only Brooke is at the Farm when Rafe arrives. Lily is at a clinic in Switzerland with Brooke's mother and Lily's father.


Rafe and Brooke have nine days together, caring for the horses they love, smiling, talking . . . and touching? No. Rafe is a worldly twenty-two year-old and Brooke is a lovely innocent. And, he believes, they have all the time in the world. 


But tragedy strikes when Lily returns. Within hours of the tragedy Brooke is gone—without even saying goodbye—to live with her grandmother in California, and fragile, devastated Lily, the sole heir to Fox Haven Farm, is alone, afraid, and needing Rafe's help. 

 

Now, Brooke decides to go back to the Farm. She must. Her life is stalled. She has to make sense of the past, make peace with it, before she can truly go forward.


Praise for the novels of Katherine Stone:


Katherine Stone writes “in the vein of Danielle Steel and Sandra Brown.”—Library Journal


“A hauntingly beautiful story set against the splendor of California’s Napa Valley. An intriguing, multilayered tale filled with such deep emotions and vivid descriptions that it’s nearly impossible to put down.”—Rendezvous on Bed of Roses


“Heart-tugging . . . few romance fans will remain unmoved.”—Publishers Weekly on Thief of Hearts


“Poignant . . . Cass is an intrepid heroine, but it is Chase who wins our hearts when he refuses to allow Cass’s seeming betrayal to stop him from protecting his beloved.”—Midwest Book Review on Bed of Roses


“Remarkably romantic and thoroughly enchanting.”—Rendezvous on Pearl Moon


“Fairytale elements mix with those of a present day romance for . . . thoroughly enjoyable results.”—Kirkus Reviews on Rainbows


“Sweeping drama . . . Her most emotionally charged and intricate story of love yet.”—Romantic Times on Imagine Love


“Alluring . . . Fascinating . . . Each page brings a new adventure, every plot twist another question begging to be answered.”—Rendezvous on Imagine Love


Katherine Stone's "high quality romance ranks right up there with Nora Roberts."—Booklist


Katherine Stone is the New York Times bestselling author of twenty-two novels, including PEARL MOON, LOVE SONGS, HAPPY ENDINGS, THIEF OF HEARTS, and SLEIGH BELLS RING. Her books are sold worldwide and have been translated into twenty languages. A physician who now writes full time, she lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, physician-novelist Jack Chase, author of MORTALITY RATE, FATAL ANALYSIS, and THE MAGRUDER TRANSPLANT.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2022
April 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
324
Pages
PUBLISHER
Katherine Stone
SELLER
ChaseStone
SIZE
766.3
KB

More Books by Katherine Stone

2013
2011
2013
2011
2011
2013