• $4.99

Publisher Description

A steamy, full-length, standalone romance with a guaranteed HEA from USA Today Bestselling Author J.H. Croix! If you like smoking hot romance with alpha men and strong women, you’ll love this series! 

Sometimes what we run from leads us exactly where we need to be.

Jessa Hamilton has nowhere else to go. So she’s packed up her little blue truck and driven to Alaska, seeking refuge at Last Frontier Lodge where at least she has family she can count on. A fender bender lands her in the path of Eli Brooks, a man of pure, well, manliness. Rugged and sexy with a smile that sends sparks flying through her, Jessa has no idea what to do with the way Eli makes her feel.

Eli has plenty on his mind and none of it has anything to do with meeting a woman who makes him reconsider his commitment to avoiding romance. A painful past led Eli to seek peace in the land he loves—the wilderness of Alaska. Eli is a classic Alaskan—he breathes hunting and fishing. Jessa is unlike any woman he’s ever encountered—quirky, sexy, independent and…a vegetarian.

While Jessa tries to put the pieces of her life together, a surprise from the past forces Eli to question just how much running from the past has gotten him. As they each grapple with their own ghosts, passion burns like wildfire between them.

*All novels in this series are full-length standalone novels with an HEA.

August 18
J.H. Croix
Frisky Fox Publishing Inc.

Customer Reviews

Jaso41 ,

Stay With Me

Good story of couple who look to their future rather than the pains of the past. Enjoyed the description of life in Alaska.

jane2053 ,

Stay With Me

Great read

southernblues1971 ,

Liked it but..

I liked this book but there were a bit of repetitive places in the book that was a bit disappointing. I have read a few books from this author so that surprised me. It was a free download so I didn’t feel ripped off. This is a series but I felt ok with reading this out of order. The story held my interest and was nice read.

More Books by J.H. Croix

Other Books in This Series