• $14.99

Publisher Description

USA Today Best-Selling Author & Winner of the Foreword Book of the Year Gold Medal

World War II—the Manhattan Project—the Balance of World Power at Stake

In the last days of WWII, the Third Reich makes a desperate grab to retrieve its most valuable asset—Die Wespe, a spy buried deep in the Manhattan Project. The man chosen for this mission is Alexander Braun—American born, Harvard educated, and a ruthless killer.

British Intelligence learns of the Nazi plan. Unable to convince their American counterparts of the magnitude of the threat, they dispatch Major Michael Thatcher to track down Braun.

The trail leads to Rhode Island, where Lydia Cole, a young heiress, has unwittingly taken Braun back into her life. Braun is forced to run, and there is one place where he must go—Los Alamos, home of the Manhattan Project.

On July 16, 1945, the world's first atomic bomb is tested—code name Trinity. In the days that follow, four people—a tenacious British investigator, a determined young woman, a killer, and the spy who could compromise America's greatest scientific endeavor—will have a fateful rendezvous, all vying for control of the secret that will shape the world.

Perfect for fans of Tom Clancy and Daniel Silva

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2008
October 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oceanview Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
6.9
MB

More Books by Ward Larsen