Publisher Description

Four Determined Brothers ~ One Broken Town ~ A Mountain of Secrets

The Steele brothers have a problem.

A big one.

In his own way, each is slowly dying inside.

Grif is jaded.

Reid is unsettled.

Britt is frustrated.

Jonah is bored.

But what none of them realize is their loyalty to their hometown will force them to decide between the life they each thought they wanted and a love they can’t live without.

In The Beginning, the Steele brothers go all-in to save their small-town from bankruptcy, and readers will catch their first glimpse of Grif and Carlie Beth, Reid and Brynne, and Britt and Miranda. And let’s not forget the baby brother billionaire, Jonah, who has secrets of his own.

The Beginning is a 9000-word prequel to the Steele Ridge series.

If you would like to read the entire Steele Ridge series in chronological order, following is the correct order.

The Beginning - The Steeles
Going Hard - The Steeles
Living Fast - The Steeles
Loving Deep - The Steeles
Breaking Free - The Steeles
Roaming Wild - The Steeles
Stripping Bare - The Steeles
Enduring Love - The Steeles
Craving Heat - The Kingstons
Tasting Fire - The Kingstons
Searing Need - The Kingstons
Vowing Love - The Steeles
Striking Edge - The Kingstons
Burning Ache - The Kingstons

October 10
Steele Ridge Publishing
Steele Ridge, LLC

Customer Reviews

romancereader77 ,

Steele Ridge

Nothing romantic in this book. This is just the intro for the series. It gives a little backstory on the characters but not enough for my liking. This book isn’t necessary to read for the rest of the series. It was free and I had already read ‘Going Hard’ so I figured why not.

TessR ,

Steel Ridge: The Beginning

First book I read on 2019. What a teaser, now can’t stop looking for the next one, and the next one and the next.

Montanafilly73 ,


Ready to read the series!!! I’m intrigued and want to learn more!

More Books by Kelsey Browning, Tracey Devlyn & Adrienne Giordano

Other Books in This Series