Book 1 - Peapod Farm

Stepping Stones

(A Graphic Novel)

    • 4.2 • 10 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

This contemporary middle-grade graphic novel about family and belonging from New York Times bestselling author Lucy Knisley is a perfect read for fans of Awkward and Be Prepared.

Jen is used to not getting what she wants. So suddenly moving the country and getting new stepsisters shouldn't be too much of a surprise.


Jen did not want to leave the city. She did not want to move to a farm with her mom and her mom's new boyfriend, Walter. She did not want to leave her friends and her dad.

Most of all, Jen did not want to get new "sisters," Andy and Reese.

As if learning new chores on Peapod Farm wasn't hard enough, having to deal with perfect-at-everything Andy might be the last straw for Jen. Besides cleaning the chicken coop, trying to keep up with the customers at the local farmers' market, and missing her old life, Jen has to deal with her own insecurities about this new family . . . and where she fits in.

New York Times bestselling author Lucy Knisley brings to life a story inspired from her own childhood in an amazing journey of unlikely friends, sisters, and home.

"Funny, sweet, and real." -Jennifer & Matthew Holm, co-creators of the bestselling Babymouse series

"This book is gorgeous. Highly recommended." -Kristen Gudsnuk, creator of Making Friends

  • GENRE
    Kids
    RELEASED
    2020
    May 5
    LANGUAGE
    EN
    English
    LENGTH
    114
    Pages
    PUBLISHER
    Random House Children's Books
    SELLER
    Penguin Random House LLC
    SIZE
    130.7
    MB

    Customer Reviews

    331E6 ,

    DA BEZT

    OMG YASSSS AWEOSME

    layup9999 ,

    Fine

    It was good the first times but I’ve read it a lot so it’s kinda boring
    I’ve memorized it

    More Books Like This

    2023
    2015
    2021
    2017
    2016
    2016

    More Books by Lucy Knisley

    2013
    2009
    2019
    2016
    2022
    2017

    Customers Also Bought

    2019
    2018
    2020
    2014
    2021
    2019

    Other Books in This Series