Publisher Description

A freedom-seeking believer has done the one thing she swore never to do -- move back to Miller's Creek. Though Bella followed God's leading in her quest for freedom, she never imagined He'd take her back to the place so full of hurtful memories. And she's struggling to understand why. Especially since at every turn, people seem determined to remind her about her checkered past and condemn her for it in the present.

At Miller's Ranch, the hard-as-nails ranch manager yearns for someone with whom to share his life. But Clay's not prepared for a softening of his heart toward the woman who betrayed him years ago. Perhaps the best way to handle it is to make sure she leaves Miller's Creek. This time forever.

Can Bella and Clay release their chains to find a freedom that has always been theirs? Or will false accusations and the lies they believe condemn them both to a life of emptiness and enslavement to the past?

September 14
Cathy Bryant
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Jenny21_89 ,

Read the whole series!

This book was one of the seven I read in this series. I honestly struggled to get my work done for wanting to read more. I loved the way you feel like you know everyone in Miller Creek. Like you’re part of the town. I felt what they were feeling, as well as feeling encouraged through my daily life to lift up prayers and let God direct my paths. Loved every single book-hope to find another series to read that’s near this good!! Great job! Keep up the good work!

(Safe Haven 1 ,

Still I will follow

Read these books! So well written and such beautiful messages. In today’s broken world these books are a sources of hope and encouragement.

More Books by Cathy Bryant

Other Books in This Series