Suddenly One Summer Suddenly One Summer

Suddenly One Summer

    • 3.5 • 2 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

In the tradition of Red Dust, Suddenly One Summer is yet another classic rural romance novel by leading author, Fleur McDonald.


When Brianna Donahue was three years old, her mother mysteriously disappeared while farming in Merriwell Bay, Western Australia. Her body has never been found. Brianna works the same land with her father Russell, while almost single-handedly raising her two children as her husband Caleb works as a fly-in fly-out criminal lawyer in Perth.


One scorching summer's morning, her son Trent goes missing and, while frantically searching for him, Brianna must come to terms with the fact that her marriage has large cracks in it.


Over two thousand kilometres away in South Australia, Detective Dave Burrows receives a phone call reporting stolen sheep from an elderly farmer. When he and his partner Jack arrive at the farm, it's clear that Guy has early signs of dementia. Following a conversation with his wife Kim, Dave becomes intrigued with Guy's family history. Was there a sister, or was there not? No one seems to know.


So how will Dave's investigation impact Brianna's world? While battling the threat of bushfires back in Merriwell Bay, Brianna is faced with challenges that test her relationships with those she loves most. Suspenseful and incendiary, Suddenly One Summer is an intriguing and heartfelt story of the unlikely connections of life on the land.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
October 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
360
Pages
PUBLISHER
Allen & Unwin
SELLER
Allen & Unwin Pty Limited
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books Like This

Deception Creek Deception Creek
2021
Emerald Springs Emerald Springs
2015
Where the River Runs Where the River Runs
2018
Mallee Sky Mallee Sky
2013
One Plus One One Plus One
2014
Buzz Books 2018: Romance Buzz Books 2018: Romance
2018

More Books by Fleur McDonald

The Missing Pieces of Us The Missing Pieces of Us
2017
Red Dust Red Dust
2010
Crimson Dawn Crimson Dawn
2014
Silver Clouds Silver Clouds
2013
Starting From Now Starting From Now
2019
Indigo Storm Indigo Storm
2016

Customers Also Bought

The Cafe By The Bridge The Cafe By The Bridge
2019
Water Under The Bridge Water Under The Bridge
2018
If Wishes Were Horses If Wishes Were Horses
2017
Last Bridge Before Home Last Bridge Before Home
2020
Return to Stringybark Creek Return to Stringybark Creek
2019
The Wrong Callahan The Wrong Callahan
2018