• $3.99

Publisher Description

A totally emotional, gripping page-turner from the bestselling author of The Summer House about the importance of family, re-discovering who you are, and the magic of finding true love under the summer sun. Perfect for fans of Mary Alice Monroe, Nancy Thayer and Susan Mallery.


Hallie Flynn’s favorite place in the world is her great Aunt Clara’s beautiful beachside house, with its inviting wraparound porch and enchanting views across the sparkling turquoise ocean. For Hallie, going to Firefly Beach, filled with magical memories, feels like coming home, but in one moment Hallie is left broken-hearted when her adored Aunt Clara passes away…


As always, Aunt Clara has thought of everything. In her last letter she included a bucket list Hallie wrote as a child, for Hallie to complete. Leaving her dead-end job and predictable schedule, Hallie returns to Firefly beach and embraces Aunt Clara’s words. All the time her childhood best friend Ben Murray, with his golden charm and infuriating ability to be right all the time, is by her side.


Spending the summer with Ben, as they enjoy drinks on the pier and endless talks stretched out in the soft sand, Hallie begins to remember the things that matter most to her. But following the bucket list isn’t an easy journey. It forces her to face the pain of her past as she starts to fall for the person who has been there for her all along...


Just as her heart is healing, an encounter with a newcomer to the beach town, wealthy and talented photographer Gavin Wilson, leaves her questioning her future and shows her she has to make a difficult decision that could mean losing everything.


Will Hallie be able to fulfill Aunt Clara’s last wish and change her life? Or will a secret she’s been keeping destroy her new beginning—and the chance to experience true love?


Why readers are falling in love with Summer at Firefly Beach:


‘Oh how I love this book, and I cannot say enough good things about it… This is the perfect book for summer!... it will leave you with a humongous smile on your heart!’ Kristin’s Novel Café, 5 stars


‘This novel is honestly the perfect summer beach read… positive and uplifting… Also, Hallie and Ben? I’m obsessed. I loved their chemistry so much, I could not put the book down because I just HAD to know if they were going to end up together or not!’ Goodreads reviewer 


‘Grab the tissues, curl up on your favourite chair, set aside a reading day and indulge in the new Jenny Hale book. I absolutely adored this book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘I've got tears in my eyes… so amazingly heartfelt and emotional. It's not often that I come across a story that completely moves me to tears, but my gosh has the wonderful talented author Jenny Hale gone and done just that… the characters were delightful, all of whom just came alive right before my eyes, I actually forgot that they weren't real at times… heartfelt and magical.’ Mixing Reality With Fiction, 5 stars 


‘A beautiful love story… I stayed up way too late to finish!... I could envision this beautiful beach town as if I was there… The end is pure perfection.’ Goodreads reviewer 


‘I fell in love with this book from the very first page… simply beautiful and if you are a romance fan then this is one not to be missed. I loved it.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘A heart-warming tale of love, family and friendship. This was the perfect summer beach read, a romance that both moved and delighted, taking me on an emotional journey of rediscovery and family secrets. Beautifully writtenSummer at Firefly Beach is a gripping page turner of a novel.’ Cal Turner Reviews


‘I absolutely adore Jenny Hale's books… engaging, breath-taking and so atmospheric… Summer at Firefly Beach is a sparkling, fresh, joyous read that will make your romantic heart happy.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
June 17
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
333
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
1.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Texas109 ,

Engaging read

****Summer at Firefly Beach. Hallie is consumed with grief when her great aunt Clara passes and is also very confused about her inheritance. While the rest of the family got their inheritances immediately, Hallie is tasked with completing the items on a bucket list composed when she was 12. Six months into her grief she and her family go to visit Uncle Hank, himself still struggling with his new widowhood. Childhood friend Ben, always Hallie’s rock and support also makes the trip. Hallie finds her uncle to be a shadow of his formerly strong self and the cottage he shared with Clara in disrepair. Can either of these two find the strength needed to survive and will Hallie ever get her inheritance? Jenny Hale is a new author to me and while I found her very adept at descriptive phrases, I felt she overplayed the grief angle...repetitively. Turns out Hallie’s pain also has another cause that may have her turning away from her true place. One of her bucket list items was to have a wish come true, but which wish might that be? As Hallie comments, she has made lots of wishes and none have ever come true. Overall this was a good story with interesting characters and some surprises along the way. I voluntarily reviewed an advance copy of this book that I received from NetGalley.

Moosech ,

Love, love, loved this book

This was such a great story. I was captivated by Ben and Hallie on page one. There was an immediate connection with the family in this book. This author never disappoints. You’ll want to read this page turner for sure. My suggestion don’t start reading it at night as it is sure to keep you up late. A definite one sitting read, you won’t be able to put it down. I will read anything this author publishes. Thanks Jenny Hale for yet another best seller.

cThibert921 ,

Great read

This book hit home for me. I loved it!

More Books by Jenny Hale