• $1.99

Publisher Description

With the Springs resort set to open in mere weeks, Trent Harrison needs to stay focused and see to every detail. The last thing he needs is a complication, even one that comes in the form of sexy bar owner, Samantha Burke.

Samantha loves her quiet close-knit community of Cedar Springs, just the way it is. The addition of a fancy new resort as well as its arrogant owner, and the change they're both sure to bring, is certainly not welcome.

With Trent pushing his way into her town, and her life, Samantha's resistance to him wavers in the face of the passion and heat they share. Change is inevitable, but can either of them drop their guard long enough to accept it when there's so much on the line? 

Like all my books, Summer of Change can be read and enjoyed as a stand alone novel, but are even more enjoyable when you read them as a series. Catch up with your favorite characters with the rest of the books!


Book 1- Summer of Change (Trent and Samantha) 

Book 2 - Falling Into Forever (Rhys and Kari) 

Book 3 - Winter's Burn (Slade and Beth) 

Book 4 - Midnight Springs (Jax and Bria) 

Second Glances (A Springs Novella)

February 9
Ink Blot Communications
Elena Aitken

Customer Reviews

Oohlala25 ,

Cute story but short

Started too slow with little interaction between Trent and Sam then bam they're in love the end. No explanation of the Harrison Bros backgrounds, the town history or Sam's father or how her mother and brother's accident occurred.

PattiA810 ,

A Good Read

I enjoyed the story but, I thought Trent's change of feelings were too abrupt. One minute he does not believe in love and relationships, the next without any explanation he's in love with Samantha and wants forever.

Olderheart ,

Barely Good

Sam was so unsure of herself and the writer made her appear to be a poor businesswomen. Early on her bar was popular (everyone gathers there) yet wasn't making enough of a profit to put a roof. I gave it three stars because I liked Trent.

More Books by Elena Aitken

Other Books in This Series