• $5.99

Publisher Description

Though she had planned to spend the summer in Vermont with her sweetheart, Abigail Harding cannot dismiss her concerns over her older sister. Charlotte's letters have been uncharacteristically melancholy, and her claims that nothing is wrong ring false, so Abigail heads West to Wyoming. The endless prairie seems monotonous, but when her stagecoach is attacked, Wyoming promises to be anything but boring. Luckily, the heroics of another passenger, Lieutenant Ethan Bowles, save the day.

When circumstances--and perhaps a bit of matchmaking--put Abigail and Ethan together, there's certainly attraction. But Abigail is planning to marry another man and return to life in Vermont as soon as she is finished attending to her sister. And Ethan loves his life in the Army and the wilds of Wyoming. When summer ends, will Abigail go back East? Or will she fall in love with this rugged land herself?

Book 1 of the new Westward Winds series, Summer of Promise is a tale of following your heart to unexpected places. Readers will enjoy Amanda Cabot's passionate characters and vibrant setting in the beautiful high prairie.

Fiction & Literature
January 1
Baker Publishing Group
Baker Book House Company

Customer Reviews

Janriv1 ,

Summer of Promise

Very good story set in Wyoming. The characters tell the story well. I can’t wait to read the next in the series.

LeanSol ,

Summer of Promise

Absolutely captivating...

Mission@308 ,

Summer of promises

This was one of the best books I have read this year ! I loved it, every page! I am glad it was a long book, cause I was entertained longer.

More Books by Amanda Cabot

Other Books in This Series