• $3.99

Publisher Description

It's never too late to start living your life...

Nina likes her life exactly as it is. Happy(ish) in her teaching job, and with no love interests on the horizon, she knows she can’t get hurt if she doesn’t rock the boat. But Nina’s octogenarian grandmother, Flossie, has plans to drag Nina kicking and screaming from her comfort zone.

When the two of them arrive in Turkey, Nina’s plans for a quiet holiday are blown out of the water by Flossie’s antics. And that’s before Nina meets lovely and handsome Leo on a trip to the ancient ruins of Ephesus.

Despite her grandmother determined to play matchmaker, Nina knows that holiday romances are not built to last. But there’s something about the turquoise coast – and Flossie’s shenanigans – that compels Nina to loosen up and have some fun…

Perfect for fans of Mandy Baggot and Tilly Tennant, join Nina and Flossie as they learn to let go, enjoy the time they have and maybe even find love in the process.

What readers are saying about Summer on the Turquoise Coast:

'Oh I absolutely LOVED this book! Lilac Mills has such a fabulous lyrical writing style that she magically sweeps us away to picturesque Turkey in her latest novel.' Reader Review

'Great summer read. Hilarious and a surprise at the end. Would recommend.' Reader review

'Brilliant I haven't read a book that's made me laugh like this did for aeons. Well written great story and lots of ahhh moments.' Reader review

'This was an absolute laugh a minute. Lilac Mills certainly makes this one gripping story and you just want to keep turning the page. Fantastic descriptions throughout. I was so sad to see this end and it was over before I realised it... I am looking forward to the next one from this author.' Reader review

'Perfect summer holiday reading, this book is so so funny and incredibly easy to read. I was transported on Flossie and Nina's holiday as a fly on the wall, laughing at their various antics... My only regret is that the book isn't longer, I finished it far too quickly, for it only took me a morning of sitting in the sun to read. I was devouring it with a massive grin on my face and think it's a brilliant romantic comedy.' Reader review

'Witty writing that had me giggling along especially at the inappropriate bits and it definitely put me in a fabulous mood.Then factor in a gorgeous romance that just made this story all the more perfect. Before I knew it I was nearing the end and it was such a shame as I was having so much fun... makes you want to step out of your comfort zone and embrace life!' Reader review

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
August 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
325
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
507.2
KB

More Books by Lilac Mills