Summer Strawberries at Swallowtail Bay

    • 3.8 • 13 Ratings
    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

'Seaside, strawberries and a sexy hero – what's not to love?' Mandy Baggot, author of My Greek Island Summer

Hetty Colman loves her life in the cosy seaside town of Swallowtail Bay, organising children’s birthdays, anniversaries and retirement parties. But after her recent break up from long-term boyfriend Ben, she’s been searching for something new.

So, when Hetty overhears locals wondering how to return the old strawberry festival to its former glory, she jumps at the chance to relaunch it. There are just two problems – she only has four weeks to organise it and absolutely nowhere to host it!

When Hetty manages to convince the aloof, yet extremely handsome, John Thornhill to use the grounds of his rundown manor, things start to look up. But as Hetty and John grow closer and Ben tries to win back her affections, can Hetty make the festival and her love life run smoothly at the same time?

Fans of Rachael Lucas, Cathy Bramley and Jenny Colgan will fall in love with this hilarious summer read from Katie Ginger!

‘Perfect escapism!’ Cressida McLaughlin, author of The Cornish Cream Tea Summer

‘Simply delicious – summer escapes don't come any more tasty!’ Jane Linfoot, author of The Little Cornish Kitchen

‘A hilarious romantic comedy that left me with a big smile on my face’ Holly Martin, author of Sunrise over Sapphire Bay

‘So beautifully written. It made me want to move house right now and set up by the sea!’ Tilly Tennant, author of The Waffle House on the Pier

‘A delightful and delicious read for hopeful romantics everywhere’ Sandy Barker, author of One Summer in Santorini

Readers LOVE Summer Strawberries at Swallowtail Bay!

‘I wish I could give this book more than five stars, this is definitely my favourite of Katie's books to date.’ *****

‘Hetty is a dynamo! I enjoyed having a heroine who knew her goals, set them, and goes after them.’ *****

‘An absolute pleasure to read, I loved delving into these pages and was smiling as I reached the end.’ *****

About the author

KATIE GINGER lives by the sea in the south-east of England, and apart from holidays to very hot places where you can sit by a pool and drink cocktails as big as your head, she wouldn’t really want to be anywhere else. Summer Strawberries at Swallowtail Bay is her fifth novel. She is also the author of Spring Tides at Swallowtail Bay, Snowflakes at Mistletoe Cottage and the Seafront series – The Little Theatre on the Seafront, shortlisted for the Katie Fforde Debut Novel of the Year award, and Summer Season on the Seafront.

When she’s not writing, Katie spends her time drinking gin, or with her husband, trying to keep alive her two children: Ellie, who believes everything in life should be performed like a musical number from a West End show; and Sam, who is basically a monkey with a boy’s face. And there’s also their adorable King Charles spaniel, Wotsit (yes, he is named after the crisps!).

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
June 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.3
MB

More Books by Katie Ginger

2019
2021
2021
2018
2022
2020

Customers Also Bought

2021
2021
2019
2017
2019
2017

Other Books in This Series

2020
2020