Summon Up the Blood

    • 3.3 • 24 Ratings
    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

A city, gripped in the fear of terrifying crimes, will be pushed to breaking point.

London, 1914. A killer is at liberty in the dark alleys of the city. His victims have one thing in common: all the blood has been drained from their bodies. Who could do such a thing – and why would he want his victims’ blood?

As the killer’s reign of terror continues, Detective Inspector Silas Quinn of Scotland Yard’s Special Crimes department realises that, in order to catch his prey, he must learn to think like the killer himself.

His search will take him through London’s squalid back streets, seedy Soho haunts and louche aristocratic watering holes, all in pursuit of a truly twisted individual.

First in an absolutely gripping historical mystery series, perfect for fans of Abir Mukherjee, S. G. MacLean and Rory Clements.

Praise for R. N. Morris

‘Morris launches a new series with this superior whodunnit’ Publishers Weekly

‘A challenging, utterly fascinating read’ Booklist
‘Quinn’s passion for justice makes for an engrossing and disquieting Sherlockian entry’ Library Journal

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
May 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
358
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
1.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Myzkyla ,

Summon Up the Blood

Very much enjoyed this book. Not your usual Sherlock Holmes mystery. Great verbal visuals of an era where man to man sexual preferences were crimes. Detective Quinn is presented with all his psychological quirks and his journey through learning the inside workings of a murderer from an unfamiliar element in society. I enjoy the characters in their roles and liked hearing about the beginnings of special police units that address serial killers and all the other cases that society would rather believe don’t really happen. Some Sherlock, Freud and Oscar Wilde all mixed with proper society and a bowler hat. Check it out.

More Books by R. N. Morris

2020
2020
2020
2020
2013

Customers Also Bought

2012
2019
2018
2012
2016
1998

Other Books in This Series

2020
2020
2020
2020