Sunday at the Sunflower Inn

A Heartwarming Texas Love Story

    • 4.7 • 26 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

Fans of Carolyn Brown and B.J. Daniels will adore this slice of Americana delivered with warmth, endearing characters, and authentic Texan flair. The legendary New York Times and USA Today bestselling author brings a sense of nostalgia to the town in this delightful journey of second chances.

Jessica Ann McKenzie—“Jam” to everyone in Honey Creek—has fulfilled her dream of owning the best restaurant for miles around. Serving candlelit dinners to every couple in town on Valentine’s Day is a reminder of another dream, one she’s just about given up on. Until, that very night, Sergeant Tucson Smith clambers out of the muddy river and onto her land, bringing the promise of something they’ve both been searching for.
 
When McCoy Mason crashes on Interstate 45, he doesn’t just bust up his Mustang, his leg, and his relationship. He also loses his prospects of a job and apartment in Houston. Honey Creek, home to his estranged grandfather, offers a temporary respite, a place to recover before moving on again. After all, what permanent use could a town so picture-perfect have for a man like him?
 
At sixty-seven, Charles H. Winston III lives by order and routine. One of his most cherished rituals is a regular lunch date with three lovely ladies at the Honey Creek Café, including the very proper Miss Lilly Lambert. But it’s not too late to surprise the whole town—or himself—by seizing a chance for a once-in-a-lifetime adventure. And there’s no better season than spring, when the warm breeze blowing in from the Brazos River brings fresh hope and second chances to those who need them most . . .
 
"[Jodi Thomas] captures the charm of a small Texas town as its residents discover love...Thomas illuminates the ways ordinary lives can be transformed by the simple kindness of others."— Publishers Weekly
 

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2022
April 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Zebra Books
SELLER
Kensington Publishing Corp.
SIZE
2.9
MB

Customer Reviews

Tish?33 ,

Loved it!

I loved this novel and can’t wait for the next one!

Oma 3 ,

Another winner!

This book has been on my TBR pile for awhile, but my reason being I haven’t read a book of Jodi Thomas I haven’t loved and this didn’t disappoint. It’s just a long wait for the next book so I held off reading it. Weird? Maybe? But that’s just me and prolonging the enjoyment of a good read. Once again we have several different stories going on, which do all intersect with one another. We have young love, first time in senior love, and few other love stories. There is a mystery that connects all. Overbearing parents, shady business dealings, sweet little “fairies” and grumpy old man who has a few secrets. The small town Texas life isn’t that ideal, murder, runaway, killing of farm animals. A lot packed into one book, great storytelling.
Thank you NetGalley for this ARC. I am voluntarily posting an honest review after reading an Advance Reader Copy of this story. #NetGalley #SundayattheSunflowerInn

More Books by Jodi Thomas

2016
2020
2015
2002
2012
2003

Customers Also Bought

2020
2014
2021
2012
2020
2013