Survive the Night

    • 4.5 • 63 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

"Vivid and charming." —CHARLAINE HARRIS, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author

He's always been a haven: For the lost. The sick. The injured.

But when a hunted woman takes shelter in his arms, this gentle giant swears he'll do more than heal her battered spirit—he'll defend her with his life.

K9 Officer Otto Gunnersen always had a soft spot for anyone in need. As Monroe's very own Dr. Doolittle, he dedicates himself to rehabilitating the injured souls that cross his path—but for all his big heart, he's never been in love.

Until he meets Sarah Clifton's haunted eyes. Until he realizes he'll do anything to save her.

All Sarah wants is to escape a life caught between ambitious crime families, but there's no outrunning her past. Her power-mad brother would hunt her to the ends of the earth…but he'd never expect Sarah to fight back. With Otto and the whole of Monroe, Colorado by her side, Sarah's finally ready to face whatever comes her way.

It's time to take a stand.

"Gripping suspense, unique heroines, sexy heroes." —CHRISTINE FEEHAN, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author

Rocky Mountain K-9 Unit Series:

Run to Ground (Book 1)

On the Chase (Book 2)

Survive the Night (Book 3)

Through the Fire (Book 4)

What People Are Saying About Romantic Suspense by Katie Ruggle:

"I love Ruggle's characters. They're sharply drawn, and vividly alive. I'm happy when they find each other. These are wonderful escapist books." —CHARLAINE HARRIS, #1 New York Times Bestselling author

"Sexy and suspenseful, I couldn't turn the pages fast enough." —JULIE ANN WALKER, New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author for Hold Your Breath

"Chills and thrills and a sexy slow-burning romance from a terrific new voice." —D.D. AYRES, author of the K-9 Rescue Series for Hold Your Breath

February 6
Sourcebooks, Inc.

Customer Reviews

~Mindy Lou~ ,

Enjoying this series!

The recurring theme in this series keeps going back to Jules in book one. While you can probably read this as a standalone, you are going to be jumping into the middle of the overall plot and it could cause some confusion.

In book one, Jules needed to save her siblings from her evil stepmom. She kidnaps them and has a contact, Mr. Espina create a whole new identity for them all and moves them to a new location where she falls in love with Theo, a cop. Theo and his partner, Hugh know Jules is hiding something, but Theo is so in love with her, he decides to not look into her past.

At the end of each book, Jules gets a call from Mr. Espina to let her know he's sending someone to her that needs to start over just like she did. In book 2, it was Grace. During Grace and Hugh's book, they do learn Grace's true identity and that she is running from a family named the Jovanovics after witnessing something horrible. Jules and her siblings still remain quiet about why they left because Jules does not want Theo to be an accomplice if they are found out.

In this book, Mr. Espina sends Sarah to Jules. Sarah is the sister to a criminal family. Her brother Aaron is abusive and is about to sell her off to a Jovanovic. Theo, Hugh and now Otto are leary of anyone coming to Jules because they know they are hiding from a past. Theo and Hugh designate Otto to interrogate Sarah to find out who she is hiding from, except he takes one look at her and goes tongue tied.

A lot of progress was made in this book. We learn that Grace and Sarah are both hiding from the Jovanovics. Sarah's truth comes out very early in this book but what surprised me was Jules finally confessed to Theo, Hugh and Otto that she kidnapped the kids and why.

With everyone's true story out, I thought that would mean this was the last book and everything was going to come together. Instead, this book ended with a hint that the next book is circling back to Jules and the kids. There was no call from Mr. Espina about another woman needing to visit. I'm extremely curious how this is going to play out and if there will be new characters. This has been a very entertaining series so I'll be anxiously waiting for the next book. ARC provided by NetGalley.

More Books Like This


More Books by Katie Ruggle


Customers Also Bought