Sweet Black Waves

    • 4.3 • 12 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

For fans of Graceling and The Mists of Avalon, Kristina Pérez's Sweet Black Waves is a lush fantasy about warring countries and forbidden romance that will have readers entranced.

As best friend and lady-in-waiting to the princess, Branwen is guided by two principles: devotion to her homeland and hatred for the raiders who killed her parents. When she unknowingly saves the life of her enemy, he awakens her ancient healing magic and opens her heart. Branwen begins to dream of peace, but the princess she serves is not so easily convinced. Fighting for what's right, even as her powers grow, will set Branwen against her best friend and the only man she's ever loved.

Kristina Pérez's debut features star-crossed lovers who change the fate of two nations. Inspired by the legend of Tristan and Iseult, this is the story of the legend’s true heroine: Branwen.

And don't miss the spellbinding sequel, Wild Savage Stars!

An Imprint Book

“Fans of Joan Wolf’s Dark Ages of Britain trilogy and Tessa Gratton’s The Queens of Innis Lear will enjoy this dreamy tale, which is carried along with vibrant descriptions and intense emotion.” —RT Reviews

Devastating... will leave readers eager for a sequel.” —Publishers Weekly

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2018
June 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Imprint
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
4.4
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 9-13

Customer Reviews

AbbiChristina ,

A must read

This book is absolutely breathtaking, it was written so well and hooks you in until you’ve realized you finished the entire book in one sitting. I would 100% recommend this book to anyone who is a fan of fantasy or medieval stories, this story felt almost real as I was reading and I felt as if I was somehow a part of Branwen(main character).

More Books by Kristina Pérez

2019
2020

Customers Also Bought

2019
2016
2019
2017
2019
2019

Other Books in This Series

2019
2020