• $7.99

Publisher Description

He's Got Something She Wants

When Katie McKnight gets lost location-scouting for her father’s TV studio, she stumbles upon the perfect setting for their angsty new teen vampire series—a remote barn house unfortunately occupied by a grouchy, disheveled, and incredibly sexy man who instantly mistakes her for the new nanny. Should Katie tell him the truth, or get her foot in the door?

She's Got Everything He Needs

Bestselling author Vance Kerner doesn’t just have writer’s block—he’s been run ragged ever since he was saddled with taking care of his brother’s three kids, an adopted kitten, and a runaway mutt. The last thing he needs is a teen drama defiling his property, but with fascinating and unconventional Katie underfoot charming the entire Kerner household, Vance is finding it harder and harder to say no.

Harmony Homecomings Series:

Find My Way Home (Book 1)

Not So New in Town (Book 2)

Sweet Southern Bad Boy (Book 3) 

Praise for the Harmony Homecomings Series:

“Packed with emotion and off-the-charts sexual tension.” —RT Book Reviews for Find My Way Home

“Will keep you hooked from the beginning to the end.” —Harlequin Junkies for Not So New In Town

“Sexy and fun! This small-town romance proves you can go home again.” —Macy Beckett, acclaimed author of the Dumont Bachelors series for Not So New In Town

December 6
Sourcebooks, Inc
Sourcebooks, Inc.

Customer Reviews

GmaLeena ,

Pirate Man

What an amazingly wonderful instant love at first sight love❤️ story. Although both main characters had some major growing/changing they needed to do before they could settle down and be not only happy with themselves, but each other. I absolutely enjoyed reading their journey along the way! It was not only my first Michele Summers book, but my first Harmony Homecoming book and although this is book #3, I didn't feel lost while reading it. Each story could be tag as a standalone novel, I do however look forward to reading not only the first two books that are already published... ​Find My Way Home (Book One: Harmony Homecomings Series) ~ Bertie and Keith's story, Not So New In Town (Book Two: Harmony Homecomings Series) ~ Lucy and Brogan's story, and Sweet Southern Trouble (Book Four: Harmony Homecomings Series) that's due out May 2017! Not only is this an exciting series, but an author I plan to follow to see what she comes out with besides this series, awesome job!

While on a job scouting for her father's famous Hollywood movie studio, Katie McKnight gets lost, but feels she's found the perfect shooting location for her father's upcoming zombie teen miniseries. Even though it has all the requirements/specifications that the set has listed, it's not the location her father wants, he wants it on the coast. Katie is doing everything she can to get the owner of the property to sign the contact, even going as far add to saying she'll be his life in many whole he finishes his third novel as long as he signs her contract.

Vance Kerner is a New York best selling author who's 3rd novel's deadline is fast approaching. However with his brother deployed and his sister in-law laid up in bed after an accident leaving her with two broken legs, it leaves him to care for his two nephews and niece until she can get back on her feet. But finding the time to write is extremely impossible, there just isn't enough hours in the day. Vince has a newfound appreciation for his sister in-law who for all intense purposes is a single mother while her husband (his brother) is deployed, how in the world does she do it all? In comes who Vance thinks is the nanny here hired from the agency... However, there kiss have chased them away and no new ones are coming. Katie is a lifesaver who arrived in the nick of time to save Vance's butt. He's late for a meeting about his book and she astonishes him with her immediate control over the three kids whom he lives dearly, but they run him ragged. His once clean house shows it too!

Can Katie help wrangle the kids so Vance can get his book finished on time? Will he in turn sign the contact so Katie can prove to her father she can do the job? How hard will things get between Katie and Vance, the towns playboy, does he change his ways? You'll have to read SWEET SOUTHERN BAD BOY (Book 3: Harmony Homecoming Series) to find out, but oh boy is worth your time! I received an ARC via Tasty Book Tours through NetGalley in exchange for an honest blog tour review. Due to sexual situations, this book is recommended for readers 17 and older!

BookSnuggle ,

Fun and Hot Romance

If you need a fun and steamy romance to escape for a little while, then "Sweet Southern Bad Boy" is for you. This book was so much fun! Katie and Vance are so great together. I was hooked from the beginning to the end.

"Sweet Southern Bad Boy" by Michele Summers is book number three in the "Harmony Homecomings" series. This is Katie McKnight and bestselling author Vance Kerner's story.

Vance is on a deadline to complete a novel and he has writer's block. Well, in his defense he has taken responsibility to care for his brother's three kids while deployed and their mother is recovering from an injury. Saying his brother's three kids are very energetic children is an understatement.

Katie is out to prove to her father that she is not a loser. She wants to find the perfect location for her dad's miniseries. Katie decides that Vance's home is the perfect spot for this miniseries but Vance is not on board.

Katie needs Vance to agree to using his home for her dad's mini series and Vance needs help with the kids so that he can attempt to meet the deadline on his novel. Not to mention that they both have family issues that are not resolved. Then to top it off the sexual tension between them is off the charts. So, how will they deal with this situation?

Vance and Katie's story was a blast to read. It was so much fun to read and a great stress reliever. A fantastic funny, hot, and heartfelt story.

FYI, includes mature content. I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book.

Tome Tender ,

Sweet with that all important sexy

Katie McKnight wants to show her family that she has what it takes to make it. Treated like an inferior her entire life, nothing she does makes them happy. This is her last shot to make it work and she must convince a bestselling author, Vance Kerner, to let a TV studio use his historic home for a new show.

Mistaken as the nanny, Katie finds herself helping Vance out of bind with his young nephews and niece. Whiling to do just about anything, Katie agrees to continue helping Vance if he will just sign the paperwork to make things right with her family.

Vance just wants to convince Katie to stay with him forever while her father, mother and ex-fiancée only care about controlling Kaite.

Sweet Southern Bad Boy is a double barrel loaded with sexual tension, just waiting to explode all over Vance’s and Katie’s lives.

Sweet with that all important sexy, Sweet Southern Bad Boy brings home town charm to the pages.

I received this ARC copy of Sweet Southern Bad Boy from SOURCEBOOKS Casablanca in exchange for a honest review.

More Books by Michele Summers

Other Books in This Series