• $4.99

Publisher Description

When a woman walks into Samantha Sweet’s pastry shop, claiming to have amnesia, it’s a puzzle that seems to have nothing to do with Sam’s new commission for a fantastic one-of-a-kind order of chocolates, although "Jane Doe" seems to know a lot about that. Sam calls Sheriff Beau to solve the mystery of who this stranger is and where she belongs.

But Beau’s attention is occupied by other things: nearly his entire force is out sick with some kind of flu bug, and now a murder far from Taos requires his full attention.

Nothing is fitting together, until suddenly it does. “Jane’s” forgotten memories become vitally important as Beau and Sam work to piece the puzzle together in this latest installment in Shelton’s internationally bestselling series.

“Connie Shelton gets better with every book she writes.”—The Midwest Book Review

“I’m addicted to this series!” --Mollie D. Williams, 5 star review online

“Great series. Holds your interest and leaves you wanting more.” --Paula Kroencke, 5 stars,

* * *
USA Today bestseller Connie Shelton is the author of two bestselling mystery series featuring Charlie Parker and Samantha Sweet. She's known for a light touch when it comes to sex and violence in her stories, but is much more lavish with food and chocolate. She and her husband and two dogs live in northern New Mexico. Visit her website at connieshelton.com

Mysteries & Thrillers
August 9
Columbine Publishing Group, LLC
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

judithpotter ,

Sweets forgotten, the 10th Samantha sweet mystery

It's been a while since I've read all of the Samantha sweet Mistry books and then I found Connie Shelton wrote a book called Sweets Forgotten. I didn't need to refer her back to any of the other books because all information that I needed to catch up was in the first chapter. I was immediately enthralled with Connie's writing, with the story and with the charm of New Mexico.

I highly recommend anybody who likes to be entertained and reading a late closing Mistry to start at the beginning of this collection of sweets and read everyone of these books. Pure charm, pure fantasy, pure enjoyment!

More Books by Connie Shelton

Other Books in This Series