• $6.99

Publisher Description

Read the first three books in the series reviewers are calling, "Gritty, fast-paced, and compelling!" and Library Journal raves is "An epic tale…" Dark fantasy adventure for fans of Joe Abercrombie, Mark Lawrence, and Scott Lynch! 


FIRE AND SWORD


Three men condemned to die: Aldous Weaver is a heretic monk turned sorcerer, imprisoned for accidentally incinerating the leader of his order. Kendrick the Cold, an infamous crusader turned fugitive, is a villain who knows he can never be a hero. Theron Ward, an aristocrat with a penchant for slaughtering monsters, is a legend in his own mind.


When the kingdom of Brynth is threatened by a far greater evil, the unlikely trio must make a choice — seek to escape this land that cries for their execution or find the true heroes within themselves. And then, armed with fire and sword, march together against the forces of darkness. But will they be enough? 


CATACOMBS OF TIME


In a world where the Rata Plaga and ghouls feast on the dead, doctor Gaige De’Brouillard believes science, not magic, conquers all. 


Even death is just an equation to be solved. 


When De’Brouillard is called upon by the Lord Regent to cure a curse and save one of the damned, he must battle for his career, his faith in science, and even his life. In the darkest slums and deepest catacombs, the doctor finds himself staring death in the eye with no scientific solution at hand. Has the doctor finally come across a question that science cannot answer, and will he pay with his life?


THE PYRES


Theron Ward, Aldous Weaver and Kendrick the Cold must band together and fight again. This time, they are caught in the timeless clash of gods and demons, and led by the dark prophecy of dreams.


A ruthless warlord, the Dog Eater, rises out of the rivers of blood from civil war. As friend and foe reach out from futures past, the three will see a city of white stone turn black with ash … and the only way forward is through the fire. One thing is certain, none of them will ever be the same. And one will be transformed in ways he never dreamed. Dare the three depend on the blood ties of the past to carry them through this terrible night?


Read all the books in the Sword and Sorcery series!

Fire and Sword (Volume 1)

Catacombs of Time (Volume 2)

I Remember My First Time (short story)

The Pyres (Volume 3)

Ice and Stone (Volume 4)

As They Burn (Volume 5)

Black Sun Moon (Volume 6)

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2019
March 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
750
Pages
PUBLISHER
Dylan Doose
SELLER
Dylan Doose
SIZE
6.5
MB

Customer Reviews

u2zoo2 ,

Sword and sorcery box set 1

Amazing ‼️ how the author could hold a rich story line and the forces and philosophy shaping each protagonist in his head - at the same time is incredible.
There is no good, there is no evil - there is only the evil committed in the name of good.

More Books by Dylan Doose

Other Books in This Series